Avion Jacket

4 5 0 21 21 This product is designed to make sleeping easy in your seat when travelling via bus, train or plane. <li><b>Step 1:</b> Wear Avion Jacket with the front zipper open or closed.<br> <li><b>Step 2:</b> Open the zipper at the back hem of the jacket from either side and pull out the seat pad.<br> <li><b>Step 3:</b> Once seated again pull the hood overhead making sure to pull it far enough forward so internal banding can cover your forehead area.<br> <li><b>Step 4:</b> With both hands grab either side of the seat pad and pull forward while tilting your head back to get the exact amount of tension you need on the hood.<br> <li><b>Step 5:</b> Maneuver your head to one side to achieve your preferred sleeping position. Have as little or as much tension as you prefer.<br> <li><b>Step 6:</b> Once you have set your preferred amount of tension remains seated on the seat pad and this will hold the tension in your internal support system until you take your weight off the seat pad again and slacken off the tension.<br> <li><b>Step 7:</b> Enjoy comfortable sleep without your head continuously falling forward and waking you up.<br>
Avion Jacket

Reviews

22/07/2022
Heavy, frustrating jacket.
The avion jacket was very bulky and tricky to use. It was difficult to use, not overly comfortable and very heavy. I was not able to successfully use it.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/07/2022
Interesting product which worked well.
I was impressed with this jacket. It was a new concept which I have not come across before. The jacket worked well when I tried it on during a recent airline travel. The jacket offered a reasonable amount of comfort and I felt it did aid in reducing travel fatigue while seated in a (tight) airline seat. The ample padding and support for the back and neck of my body was clearly felt at several instances and I was able to appreciate the thoughtful design of the product. I felt at times the product was heavy and felt like I was wearing a weighted blanket which of course is known to help relieve fatigue and stress. Overall, I felt that the jacket worked as described and expected and I would recommend it highly to someone who is considering such a product to give it a try. the jacket looks and feels very normal to a regular zipped jacket and has all the expected features like pockets in the correct logical locations.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/07/2022
It does what it says!
I travelled from Sydney to İstanbul with this jacket on me. The pockets are very handy, I didn’t need a crossbody bag. Phone, power bank and passports all fit in the pockets. The material is bamboo and it’s very soft and kept me dry. It also kept me very comfortable during my flights and during our transit at the airports. You need to extend the extra fabric and sit on it to be able to keep your head straight when sleeping. First I thought it looks silly once extended but it works! Plus my seat wasn’t the cleanest so it worked as a protection cover too! I usually cant sleep during flights but I had 5 hours of sleep with the jacket this time and I’m very happy with that! I really recommended this. It has extra deep pockets to store your essentials and it has its own head stabiliser so you don’t need to carry the bulky pillows. One down size is that it’s a little heavy but you don’t notice it once you wear it. I will wear it again on the way back to Sydney in few weeks time.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/07/2022
Its a jacket that is comfy and works wel
Its comfy, has a great texture, keeps the head in one position.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
Pretty happy
Nice Quilty and nice material but due to the weight of the jacket you need to purchase a size smaller then a normal size that you would I’m normally a 12 so I went a medium but it was abit to big so I don’t think I got the most out of it so I would if needed a small but it did help me relax but I really needed a smaller size
  • Home Tested with free product
30/06/2022
Not so good
First thing I noticed, was that the jacket did not come with instructions. Thankfully I found them here. I used the jacket for 1 week whilst commuting to the city via train. I found that it did not really support my head at all. It just felt really weird
  • Home Tested with free product
25/06/2022
Made travel more comfortable
I had my hesitations using this jacket whilst travelling. I travel fairly frequently for work, and always find it difficult to get comfortable and/or sleep. I was actually pleasantly surprised at how much more comfortable it made commuting. The jacket itself was comfortable to wear, easy to inflate and allowed me to sleep comfortably on the plane. Great for frequent travellers!
  • Home Tested with free product
22/06/2022
Warm & convenient
When I received the Avion jacket, I noticed the package was heavy. There were no instructions with the jacket. I had to google the instructions to make sure I was wearing it properly & making the most of it for this review. Wearing it onto a plane is okay weight wise, because the weight is on your body. I loved how you could store so much in the jacket. So many pockets within to keep the passport, phone, headphones etc all inside the jacket. The jacket felt a bit heavy as it is, but the additional items made it heavier. I had to empty the pockets to be able to teat it for sleeping in flight. I did find it comfy to sleep in. The head support worked to a degree. I followed the instructions. I fell asleep upright, but then woke up with the hood at the back of my head and my head against the window. If the window wasn't there, it would have been the shoulder of a fellow passenger. I'd only recommend it for the purpose of being able to avoid additional weight in luggage.
  • Home Tested with free product
17/06/2022
Really impressed!
I am really impressed of the Avion Jacket! I wasn’t really sure what to expect when I received the jacket, as the jacket felt really heavy when holding it, so you need to wear it already when going to the Siri for example, as it’s going to be heavy in your carry on luggage. The jacket fits perfect and is so comfortable, especially the hood and the pockets! I love how many pockets the jacket has, so great to keep your hands warm and to carry a few important items with you, so they can’t be stolen easily. When I was wearing the jacket for the first time, it was a little hard for me to take out the seating pad, as it didn’t know how big it is or how its supposed to look, but once you figure that out, it’s easy to get the pad out. I’m amazed on how you can change the seating pad and was that does to the hood. It keeps your head in the position you like to sleep and it just doesn’t really move to the sides or forward, this jacket is absolutely great!!! Sleeping and resting is made easy!
  • Home Tested with free product
16/06/2022
Avion jacket
I went on a bus ride from Sydney to Melbourne 2 weeks ago and tested Avion jacket on this long journey. I love the fabric of the jacket, how soft and comfortable it is - almost like dressing gown. with heaps of deep pockets I didn't need to get things in and out of my bag all the time. The sleeping part was a bit fiddly - you have to find the right amount of pressure and head position in the hood and even then I feel like the jacket would benefit from a stronger and wider band that holds your head otherwise I kept slipping out of it every now and then. But overall the idea is brilliant and the jacket is very comfortable and stylish enough to wear it out and about.
  • Home Tested with free product
16/06/2022
Restful flights
This jacket makes sleeping on flights a breeze. It’s comfortable and warm with a nice weight to it.
  • Home Tested with free product
13/06/2022
It works!
I was a bit sceptical about a jacket helping you to sleep but I’ve been pleasantly surprised! On my recent flight I was able to get a solid 6 hours sleep- something not possible previously. I love that the jacket is compact and warm as well.
  • Home Tested with free product
07/06/2022
comfortable jacket that encourages rest
This comfortable jacket promotes rest in non-traditional places. As a frequent traveller, I tried the Avion jacket this week and found it helped to relax me on the flight, as well as providing added warmth.
  • Home Tested with free product
07/06/2022
The jacket is very comfy and stylist
The jacket is very comfy and keep your back stable while traveling. I recommend
  • Home Tested with free product
07/06/2022
Jacket for taking a nap in public
This jacket is great for you if you always travels on public transportation for long hours
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products