4.6 5 0 32 32 Nanna's Apple Pie is deliciously fruity and baked to perfection. Made with real fruit and has no artificial colours or flavours.
Nanna's Frozen Apple Pie
  • 4.6 from
  • 32 Reviews

Reviews

24/11/2020
Delicious goodness for dessert, certainly hit the spot.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/11/2020
Bright inviting pack with a lovely pic of the pie. Product looked much like the pic shown. Made in AU from at least 62% AU ingredients. Ingredients also highlight parts that are Aussie, eg Wheat & Sugar, but surprisingly not the apples. The Margarine includes animal fats&oils. This excludes some of the population. I think this should be changed. It shows a recycling symbol on the box, but nothing to tell you about the foil inside. The tray is a little on the flimsy side, so you NEED to have it on a tray, or it becomes a little awkward to take from the oven (trust me, I know). Instructions do state this. It took almost an 1Hr to come to the right temp & have a little crunch to the pastry, so you do need to keep checking. Has options for cooking from thawed & frozen + serving cold. Fresh apple taste and texture. Some have a little bit if crunch still in them. Not too sweet. Buttery pastry. No Art Colours or Flavours, but lots of Preservatives and only a 2 Star Health Rating.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/11/2020
A Delicious and tasty treat for the whole family. Easy to bake in the oven and pairs well with some Ice-cream.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/11/2020
Nanna's Frozen Apple Pie is a sure hit in my household, it's the perfect no fuss dessert that is comforting, delicious and goes well with just about any meal. The serving sizes are ok but i would say it's more like a 4-5 serving rather than 6 (it's too delicious to split into 6). I found that the middle stayed a little more blonde than the outside but that could just be my oven. The outside crust was crumbly and buttery- just like a good shortcrust should be. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, it's not too sweet either, it's just right for my taste.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/11/2020
Yummy filling! Perfect treat to add to my family dinners 😋 Try this one if you love apple pies, the shell is perfect and looks yummy too! #piefan
  • Home Tested with free product
16/11/2020
I love it, it's so easy to make it and it's great to have it in the freezer in case you're craving something sweet or have people over
  • Home Tested with free product
16/11/2020
I always buy the Nanna’s Frozen Apple Pie, I usually buy the 4 pack of Apple pies however recently picked up the whole Apple Pie by mistake and now I buy the whole Apple pie and cut it up to individual portion sizes while frozen and take out a slice when I want it and heat it up in the microwave and serve with ice cream. I love the look of the Apple Pie and love the lattice pastry topping on the pie and it has the perfect amount of apple in the pie. These are so quick and easy to cook and ever so enjoyable.
  • Home Tested with free product
15/11/2020
This pie had an authentic, home baked apple pie taste and aroma. It is a generous size for the price and severed at least 4 people. It is easy to heat and has a crisp base with a soft apple filling that wasn’t too sweet or heavy. It is great served on its own with a cup of tea or coffee, or served with a scoop of ice cream or cream.
  • Home Tested with free product
13/11/2020
A delicious treat with a scope of ice cream or even on its own. I microwaved a piece and it’s an instant hack for a late night snack. Although it didn’t get the kids approval, it definitely satisfied mum and dad! 10/10
  • Home Tested with free product
12/11/2020
Pie shell was buttery and melting in mouth, it tasted like Danish cookies, there was a generous amount of apple filling in the pie, which tasted just like home made filling. It was not very sweet. The bottom layer of the pie was very soft and thin was it falling apart as I tried to take it out of the tray. The taste was good and I would buy it again but it is hard to cut it an divide into portions due to the thin piece she'll.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/11/2020
The whole family loves Nanna's frozen apple pie! Super easy to bake and always tastes great. The pastry is so scrumptious - tastes just like home made with lovely crumbly texture. The apple filly is perfectly baked and not overly sweet or tart. The price is very good for such a convenient and tasty family treat. Great that it is made in Australia (country Victoria!) with 65% Australian ingredients. It is also free from artificial colours and flavours.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/11/2020
Delicious and tasty treat that has a nice warm and yummy texture. Add some custard to make it extra delicious
  • Home Tested with free product
12/11/2020
Yummmm!!! Apple filling is lovely with the apples still having some bite to them and also not too sweet. Crust is lovely and crunchy yet buttery and the perfect thickness - no soggy or dense pie crust here! Love the lattice top. Perfect served with icecream and so easy to prepare. Highly reccomend and the price is very, very reasonable especially for the quality and quantity.
  • Home Tested with free product
11/11/2020
My kids and partner were over the moon they love there apple pie, we have had nanna's deserts heaps so they were excited for this one. Unfortunately this apple pie had some really dodgy filling, half the pie had a nice reasonable amount and then other side was Flat-ish with literally half the amount of apple. Pastry was nice and the top crust was slightly to crispy for my likeing but the kids enjoyed it and my partner. We have recently brought another one so fingers crossed I just got a random dodgy pie because it is a nice desert overall and for the price you really cannot go wrong.
  • Home Tested with free product
11/11/2020
I found that this apple pie took about 15mins extra to cook that the time it said on the box. The edges of the pastry cooked faster and browned very quick compared to the rest of the pastry which was still quite raw after the cooking time. The filling itself was very nice and thick. Had a good amount of apple flavour and wasn't overly sweet which I like. I will buy again despite the pastry not cooking properly. I would just give it even more time to cook than I did this time.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products