4.3 5 0 164 164 An ultra-delicate formula that detoxifies the scalp and fiber for fine or greasy hair: • Gently removes sebum & pollution particles from the scalp and fiber • Anti-oiliness action • Prevents risk of hair-fall due to breakage • Strengthens the fiber for intense resilience & luscious beauty • Makes hair easier to comb and detangle
Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant
  • 4.3 from
  • 164 Reviews

Reviews

07-01-2021
Not A Shampoo I Would Purchase
The first thing I noticed about Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant was the scent - it is too highly scentedfor me. When using this shampoo it lathered nicely and rinsed out nicely, however, I could feel that I needed to use a conditioner with it although I wanted to test it on its own. Upon combing my hair it felt okay, but not as hydrated as I like, and once my hair was completely it did not feel as soft as usual. I have fine hair which I need to wash everyday due to flattening after sleeping, slight greasiness and dry shampoos feeling gross and weighing down my hair. What I was surprised about with Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant was how it did not reduce the 'next day greasiness' even though it was a little too drying on my hair and it states it works well for greasy hair. I do not have breakage in my hair so I cannot comment as to whether it reduced that.
  • Home Tested with free product
06-01-2021
Kerastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant
The shampoo foams nicely and smells nice not overpowering. It does clean the hair and scalp as it states. It is supposed to make your hair easier to comb, but that is hard to say coz I always have to use conditioner afterwards otherwise it would be a mess.
  • Home Tested with free product
05-01-2021
Squeaky Clean!
I found my hair squeaked after using the product! My hair felt lighter and when it was dry seemed to have more body. I like the fact that the scent isn’t overwhelming! Definitely would recommend this product to anyone especially if they work in a warehouse environment as the pollutants seem to disappear after using the product!
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
I love Love LOVE this shampoo!!
I love the smell of this product (it was one of the first things I noticed) I love the way it lathers and I really really love the way my hair is after using it for a few days, my hair is stronger, and doesn't seem to be falling out as much. I've already gone shopping for the full size bottle!!
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Good shampoo to make hair less frizzy
The shampoo did make my hair softer and less frizzy. It has a different light smell to it. It feels like oil but it’s not greasy. This was a good shampoo it wasn’t my favourite but it did do the job.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
No falling my curly hair
My hair type is slightly curly and becomes frizzy and falls a lot after shampooing. After trying Kerastase Bain Hydra- Fortifiant I feel very happy about my hair it was less frizzy , I didn’t see falling hairs and feels very soft and shiny.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Nice product
My hair is extremely delicate so it is not the fault of the product. I still have breakage while washing. Perhaps it will get better as I use it for a longer period.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Stronger, Softer & Smells Divine!
It took awhile to make to my mailbox but it was well worth the wait! I have only used for a short time but I am very impressed with Kérastase! My hair is fine and after using Kérastase Bain hydra-fortifiant, my hair feels fuller & softer! I have definitely noticed less hair in my brush and my hair seems easier to de tangle after washing. What I also noticed was the scent of the shampoo. I love it! After using it the first time, I turned my head rather quickly and the scent that wafted into my face was wonderful! I found this product lived up to my expectations and I would definitely purchase going forward. It has also piqued my interest to try other products in the Kérastase Line.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Totally worth it
This shampoo is great. I have oily hair and it really helped with the oil control while also giving nice volume to my hair.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Great Product
This Shampoo did such a good job at making my hair feel clean and fresh. I didnt like the smell very much and I found the price to be a little high but it did do everything it claimed
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
It's good as they say!
I love the shampoo but it would have been nice to get the conditioner as well. Without conditioner it's really hard. The reason took me so long to review its cauz I washed only 2x a week my hair and had to make sure it really made a difference. Thank you.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Smells nice perhaps good for oily hair
I do feel Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant cleaned my hair but it left it very dry. The one thing I really did like about this product was the smell.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant Shampoo
I did like using this product. It was easy on my coloured hair and it lathered nicely. I also found it was nice just on its own, without a conditioner. The scent was light and not overpowering which is important to me. I don't have a lot of breakage but I feel like this product would help with that if I did, as it left my hair feeling soft and not dry. Overall, I found this to be a nice product - and if there was one made for coloured hair or for smoothing hair, I would definitely purchase that!
  • Home Tested with free product
02-01-2021
Good product
Suds well and hair felt clean but not stripped of nutrients. Product didn't seem to work well for my personal curly, frizzy hair concerns.
  • Home Tested with free product
02-01-2021
Nice shampoo, not much healthy change.
I generally wash my hair every other day. I have used Kérastase Bain Hydra-Fortifiant for the last 2 weeks, about 8 times. It is easy to use, similar to many other shampoos. It has a pleasant light scent to it. I noticed my hair felt nicer, like silky and smooth each day after using it. However within the 2 weeks I have not noticed any healthy growth or difference otherwise. I still have many hairs falling out while brushing my fingers through to de tangle knots. I still have noticed split ends as well. Maybe given longer use this would change.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products