4.2 5 0 158 158 A lightweight care that instantly reinforces fiber • Provides the fiber with nourishment and strength • Makes hair easier to detange and contributes added body • Reinforces & fortifies the fiber and prevents breakage • Uniform, soft and shiny hair
Kérastase Fondant Renforçateur
  • 4.2 from
  • 158 Reviews

Reviews

05-01-2021
awesome
awesome product; would recommend and buy. thats all
  • Home Tested with free product
05-01-2021
Pleasant smelling and soft
I love the smell and how it makes my hair feel. I hope it can be ordered online as I am not sure where to find it where we live
  • Home Tested with free product
05-01-2021
Smells great!
I tried Kérastase Fondant Renforçateur conditioner and it’s fantastic. It smells great and has a nice creamy thick texture.
  • Home Tested with free product
05-01-2021
keeps hair soft and shiny
I have really seen an improvement in the texture of my hair and also longevity in looking good ( a few days rather than just one or 2 days)
  • Home Tested with free product
05-01-2021
Yes please
I enjoyed a lot about this, firstly easy application, rinse and done.. my hair feels very healthy and moisturized! The split ends are near none! It’s smell was wonderful and not over powering and it made my hair so shiny definitely would recommend
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
slow hair loss.
When you have hair loss, you want anything that will help. This product does appear to help. The only negative is that it is to be applied to towel-dried hair. I never have a towel with me in the shower, so it would mean leaving the shower, towelling the hair, applying the product, getting back in the shower, and then waiting the 2 minutes before rinsing. On the plus side, in addition to reducing the amount of hair loss, my hair feels fantastic. So light and bouncy. I am sure that it is as a result of this product. Thank you for the opportunity to try it.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Good product, prices takes too long
I found this Kerastase Gondant Renforcateur to be a little too time consuming for me. I prefer to have my shower and go but this product requires you towel dry your hair apply, let sit and then get back into the shower to rinse. Having said that, it dud seem to work as even after the first use I saw less hair from breakage in my brush when I brushed out my hair. It also has a pleasant enough scent. If you have all the time in the world to use this product properly, it is worth purchasing. Unfortunately I do not.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Nice, but not quite right for my hair!
Instructions on the container were easy to follow. I have thick hair (partially fine strands mixed with coarse) prone to dryness and found that I needed to use a lot to have it spread throughout my hair. I didn’t mind the scent. It was a bit strong (perfume) when applying but smelled lighter and pleasant when dried. I left it on my hair for the time specified. It rinsed out quickly. I found that my hair was quite shiny but it tangled too easily. I had to add a product to keep it from continuing to tangle. I normally do not have to add that step after conditioning. I had enough to use a few more times during my normal every other day hair washing schedule and I tried it on my daughters hair too. She has a different hair type. Finer hair and average thickness. It worked very well for her and no tangles. I feel it didn’t suit my hair type but I did notice a little less breakage. My daughters hair was lovely.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Great strengthening, average detangling
I have been using this conditioner for 2 weeks on my long, slightly wavy hair that is prone to breakage. This conditioner has a nice, light scent and rinsed out well. My hair seems to be stronger, with less breakage of individual strands than before I tried using this. There seems to be less hair breaking off when I comb it and during showers. It feels nice and soft, with lots of body once dry. However it does not seem to do as good a job of keeping my hair tangle free as other conditioners I have used. It is also a little more effort to use than other conditioners as well, as the bottle states to towel dry your hair and then apply and leave on for 2-3 minutes. I’m used to the leave on part of the equation, but I’ve never had to stop my shower, towel dry my hair, then apply conditioner. For an occasional deep condition this would be fine, but for regular, daily use this is not really practical for me to continue doing.
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Great Conditioner!
Really made my hair soft and shiny and while I’ve only used it a few times now I do feel like maybe my hair is breaking less!! I like this conditioner a lot because I bleach the heck out of my hair to get it the colours I like!
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Would use again
I was not really a fan of the smell. It did leave my hair less frizzy though. The consistency was nice also. Wasn’t so thin that it fell off the hair while sitting
  • Home Tested with free product
04-01-2021
Fantastic for colour processed hair
I recently coloured my hair and I was glad to have Kérastase Fondant Renforçateur on hand to use afterwards. I found it was an excellent treatment to return moisture and softness to my hair.
  • Home Tested with free product
03-01-2021
Amazing!
Love that this is curly hair friendly! I have curly dry hair which is damaged from bleaching and this hair conditioner works very nicely for my hair texture. Definitely makes it easier to detangle hair resulting in lesser hair loss. Works best if you follow the instructions on the back and leave it on for a a few minutes for smoother softer hair. I got it for free to try but the opinion are my own.
  • Home Tested with free product
02-01-2021
Bye Bye Dry Hair!
I have been colouring and flatiron straightening my hair for years. The split ends were so bad my hairdresser said they were the worst she has ever seen them. After trying the Kerastase Fondant Renforcateur only once, my hair felt softer and smoother. I'm definitely going to keep using this! I'm sure the next time I visit the salon, my hairdresser will notice a difference!
  • Home Tested with free product
01-01-2021
Too much of a chemical smell!
I have used this product a few times now and do not like the product. I find the scent is very strong, even after you wash it out. It reminds me of the chemical smell of a perm. It stays in your hair basically until you wash it again. The product does make my hair feel soft but less than a day and my hair starts to feel heavy and greasy. I usually only wash my hair every couple of days or so but find I want to wash my hair everyday because of the way the product makes my hair feel after a few hours. I will keep using the product to see if it makes a difference to the damage my hair has but I will not be purchasing this product or recommending it to anyone right now. I may post another review if I find it helps with the damage my hair has. Hopefully, they will make it less scented in the future.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products