LeapFrog Speak & Learn Puppy

4.7 5 0 41 41
LeapFrog Speak & Learn Puppy

Reviews

22-12-2020
Bailey is one of a kind
We have 4 children so have tried many interactive toys over the years. This one was a hit with its kind face and how it is more then just touch and noise toy and actually interacts with you. Some of the "simple" words are a bit complicated like broccoli is a bit advanced but our child enjoyed it anyways.
  • Home Tested with free product
22-12-2020
Great toy for toddlers!
I have twin 11 month olds and a 2.5 year old - this product is great for all of them. The interaction of it with my children was amazing. This is a toy that is played with multiple times daily. Would highly recommend and will definitely be buying a gift for a one year old in the future.
  • Home Tested with free product
21-12-2020
Leap frog speak and learn pup!
My daughter loves it. New design puppy. Lots of talking. And she loves pressing the buttons! Great quality toy it doesn’t cut out
  • Home Tested with free product
21-12-2020
Great toy maybe for a 18 months though
This is an amazing toy and my kids absolutely love it. I don't think it is necessarily age appropriate for a 12 month old just because there is a lot of verbal required that a 1 year old may not be able to accomplish but otherwise it is excellent and I will recommend to friends and family for sure.
  • Home Tested with free product
21-12-2020
Great for toddlers!! Good learning tool!
My child loved this item!! They especially loved how they could speak to the dog and it would repeat what they said back. My child never wanted to let it go, learning numbers and the alphabet was a lot more fun for them
  • Home Tested with free product
21-12-2020
Great product to try!!
Overall I loved the product and my 1 year old boy did so too. It as a great interactive function, lots of songs and much more for him to explore in the years to come. The only downside is that the ears are the first thing my son wanted to grab and I don't think they will last very long since they're made of a plastic piece in the inside.
  • Home Tested with free product
21-12-2020
It’s an alright toy
Definitely more appealing to older children, our 4 year old enjoys so of the play back features but the 2y old and 1y old are not interested at all in this toy. There are a lot of features on this puppy and only a couple of buttons which make it really a bit of trial and error to figure it out, and my children only use maybe 2 of the features. My kids aren’t that interested in many sound making toys, they’re more into plain old creative play type toys so maybe kids who like these sorts of toys would enjoy this more? I will keep this toy but I would not buy it nor buy it for someone else as a gift. It’s a nice enough toy though and maybe as my kids get older they might be more interested in exploring it further.
  • Home Tested with free product
19-12-2020
Excited toddler
Cute and my toddler absolutely loves him. Hoping it’ll encourage his speech a little more 😊
  • Home Tested with free product
18-12-2020
review on leapfrog speak and learn puppy
very interesting not only for babies below 2 years but also for older kids. it speak after kids in a very funny way, ask them to say funny or silly things. my kids enjoyed it and my 2 year old daughter who has delayed language milestones started to repeat some words after. i highly recommend it.
  • Home Tested with free product
18-12-2020
An amazing gift for toddlers
As soon as my toddler saw the puppy wiggle his ears and talk, he got super excited. He loved pressing on the button and recording his voice and hear the puppy talk it back. Overall it was a nice product that thoroughly engaged my son and helped him speak and repeat certain words.
  • Home Tested with free product
17-12-2020
Amazing and Engaging Toy.
I received it and was very excited to give it t my son..once he was awake from sleep, he got thrilled to see the new toy, as soon he presses the button the ears lifted up, this I must quite interesting feature, for 5 min he just played with the ears and then I recorded my voice and puppy repeated, he laughed so badly on that and was very very happy with his toy..My son is very choosy but he played with this toy more than I expected..The only thing is that it's little heavy to hold and run with it, so he just want to play while sitting only.
  • Home Tested with free product
17-12-2020
A must have for growing toddlers!
My children loved the speak and learn puppy. It was very interactive and encouraged them to speak. They were able to listen to their pronunciation as well! It was a hit in my family. I also posted reviews and pictures of it on my social media encouraging friends and family to purchase one as well. I loved the product.
  • Home Tested with free product
17-12-2020
Fun to play with!
My son was a little scares of it at first because of the sound and movement but the more he played with it, the more he liked it. I like the fact that each button did something different (story, music, etc). I particularly enjoyed how it would prompt my son to copy or finish the sentence.
  • Home Tested with free product
17-12-2020
Great interactive toy!
It’s a really good interactive toy for kids that are first learning language plus the recording and repeating your voice feature is fabulous!
  • Home Tested with free product
17-12-2020
Cody- the Fun filled yet educational toy
I received the Leapfrog Speak & Learn puppy from Hometesterclub in exchange for my honest opinion. My son (soon to be 3) was more fascinated with the speak & Learn puppy (Cody) than my 22months old (twins) Here goes my honest review Pro 1. I like that the battery place is well secured so no matter how adventurous they become, it won't be easy to get the batteries out. 2. The flapping of the puppy's ears was so engaging and hilarious to my kids, they tried copying using their hands to move their ears🤣🤣🤣 3. Their engagement with the Speak & Learn Puppy made them speak more often, my 3 year old in particular was always excited to sing along the ABC song and dance to the wiggle happy song. 4. Perfect toy size and easy to carry around by toddlers & kids 5. Soft and Easy to touch paw pad /buttons, my kids were able to explore the various features without much assistance Cons 1. Somewhat pricey 2. Repeat conversation seems a bit muffled. Overall- Highly recommended 💯
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products