4.6 5 0 36 36

Birds Eye Chicken Shop Buttermilk Chicken Strips Frozen

  • 4.6 out of 5 from
  • 36 Reviews

Who doesn't love a chicken takeaway? With Birds Eye's Chicken Shop range you can now get the great taste of takeaway chicken at home. They've taken succulent 100% chicken breast fillet strips and added a seriously tasty buttermilk coating

Reviews

Donna (Eltham)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
21/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Very tasty - used to get these in harvester now make them at home

Chris (Stansted)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
21/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Initially thought these would be like all the other chicken dippers on the market, but how wrong was I! They cook evenly without having to turn over within the time stated. They smell delicious when straight out of the oven. There is a nice crunch when you bite into them where your taste buds are met with a moist and Succulent chicken. The chicken is soft with a smooth creamy taste which wants you craving more. I highly rate these and will definitely be getting them again.

Donna (Northwich)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
21/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

These were very very tasty and filling. A nice suprise when you are unsure. I will certainly be buying them again.

Helen (Ilford)

  • 0 Review
  • Upload
  • 1 Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
21/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Myself and my partner tried these and were surprised how nice they were, tender and tasty, will definately have them again.

Jamie (Winsford)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
21/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

These are amazing! They’re libel and tender and not dry in the slightest! I’m a chicken lover and was mae up when I tried these!

Kayleigh (Catterick Garrison)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
20/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Really tasty and tender chicken. Slightly over priced though.

Ray (Eastbourne)

  • 2 Reviews
  • 0 Upload
  • 3 Comments
  • Helpful vote
Your review
20/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Apart from the fact that this product did not seem very good value for money at £4.50 in Asda the overall meal was much better than I expected. I wanted to try it because it claims to be similar to takeaway chicken and in my opinion it it is much more moist and tasty. My wife really enjoyed it and she is very fussy about chicken, and anything processed, and will only eat breast meat anyway. After this I may purchase one of the other variants of thigh or wings for myself as they have interesting flavours and if this one is anything to go by should be tasty and succulent.

Kirsty (Hull)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
19/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Very tasty chicken one of the best chicken I have tried

Susan (Irvine)

  • 0 Review
  • Upload
  • 11 Comments
  • Helpful vote
Your review
15/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

Birdseye is always a good shout for a quick and easy dinner. Picked these up to try as they were new. I did haggle with myself whether to buy or not as I wasn’t sure they were value for money. I thought £4 was pretty steep given as it was a new product. Not a great price to entice people into buying. Was also disappointed with the product itself! Took longer to cook than stated on the box and wasn’t enough strips to feed everyone. Won’t be buying them again!

Kelly (BLYTH)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
15/02/2019 Home Tested with free product

I tried the Buttermilk chicken strips. I was not expecting to like them but I did, more importantly so did my children! The chicken isn't processed, it's proper moist chicken. Delicious and easy to make for an easy dinner.

Testers' gallery

This is home to Testers’ photos and videos

Upload Yours

Similar products