4.6 5 0 50 50 Who doesn't love a chicken takeaway? With Birds Eye's Chicken Shop range you can now get the great taste of takeaway chicken at home. They've taken succulent 100% chicken breast fillet strips and added a seriously tasty buttermilk coating
  • 4.6 from
  • 50 Reviews

Reviews

23/04/2019
10/10
RIGHT SIZE PORTIONS OF THIS DELICIOUS FOOD FAMILY ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM 10/10 FOR TASTE AND QUALITY
15/04/2019
tastey
these have a lovely taste to them and not bad for the price aswell
22/03/2019
Pricey
These are quite nice but for the price I think you can get the same quality/taste elsewhere for less
18/03/2019
Buttery Chicken
I tried there for the first time a few weeks ago and I have to say myself and children really enjoyed them! Much nicer than a standard chicken strip! It has it's own unique buttery taste. Once cooked they have a lovely golden coat to them.
10/03/2019
SCRUMPTIOUS!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE!!! I'm a big chicken eater, it's one of my favourites meats so I'm always up for trying new breaded chicken etc. When I spotted them I bought them straight away, they're great, they're now my all time favourite ☺☺
09/03/2019
Quick and tasty
Very tasty and quick to cook. Would like to see a few more pieces in the box for the price they are. Still good for the odd treat though.
07/03/2019
Love them!
I consider myself a chicken connisour and must say that this is amazing! I have to admit the price is a little high at £3 a box, but they are tasty, crispy with a "fresh" taste.
28/02/2019
Birds eye Buttermilk chicken
The whole family loved these chicken pieces. they were nice and crispy on the outside, I shall definitely buy these again.
28/02/2019
Nothing special
These were just like any other supermarket frozen chicken strips. In my opinion, not worth the extra cost. They are slightly more expensive than the other chicken strips. Not many in a box either.
28/02/2019
Crispy
I loved the crispy outer shell and soft in the middle
28/02/2019
Chicken
I brought these from Iceland’s and we all liked them
28/02/2019
Simply delicious!
Tried these as a replacement for supermarket own brand chicken strips for a quick and easy dinner. Incredibly simple to cook and tasted fresh, with a crispy coating and a flavourful batter. Went down a storm with the family and would be perfect for a snacking buffet or quick family dinner.
28/02/2019
Delicious
Brought this last week & tasted lovely, just like I’d had I restaurant. Lovely creamy buttermilk taste but not soggy- would definitely buy again as kids loved them too
23/02/2019
Yummy
Good quality, yummy in taste. Brand is very trustworthy.
21/02/2019
So good taste like restaurants
Very tasty - used to get these in harvester now make them at home

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...