4.5 5 0 10 10

Blue Dragon Katsu Curry Kit

  • 4.5 out of 5 from
  • 10 Reviews

A restaurant favourite which originated in Japan, Katsu Curry combines breaded & fried meat or vegetables with a smooth curry sauce resulting in a delicious meal. At Blue Dragon we are inspired by the vibrancy of modern Asia, sharing new tastes and recipes to fuel your passion for food

Reviews

Ashley (Bearsden)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
20/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Handy if you are in a rush and want a tasty meal. Doesn’t require a lot of effort

Sharon (Isham)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
14/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

I love these kits. The flavour is very authentic and has everything in it that you need to liven up vegetables/ meat substitute or meat. Thoroughly recommend!

Margaret (BELLINGHAM)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
13/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

I bought this kit intending to use with chicken but, due to having quorn fillets available, used these instead. The kit was really easy to use and the results were delicious, my daughter said that she thought it was better than those she had in restaurants. I would definitely recommend!!

Debbie (Aberdeen)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
13/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Easy to follow instructions. Depending on how big your chicken breasts are it may take longer to cook the chicken.

Kevin (Fort William)

  • 0 Review
  • 0 Upload
  • 4 Comments
  • Helpful vote
Your review
11/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Quick, easy and full of flavour. Great tasting curry with little effort making it well worth it.

Vicky (Redcar)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
10/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Really easy and quick way to replicate my favourite katsu curry at home lovely flavour and all the individual sachets are helpful.

Phil (Blackpool)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
09/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Great sauce, not oily when simmered. not too sweet like other products. Can be added at any stage of cooking. I have used with mostly with vegetables or quorn

Jeanette (Partington)

  • 0 Review
  • Upload
  • 6 Comments
  • Helpful vote
Your review
09/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Really good, if I'm being honest I found it a bit of a faff but overall it was enjoyable. It was quite easy to make apart from I felt there just wasn't quite enough breadcrumb to generous cover all the chicken required so I found myself cooking the remaining chicken with no breadcrumb. It however did test really nice and my 5 yo, my hubby and I all enjoyed it.

Caroline (North Cadbury)

  • Review
  • Upload
  • Comment
  • Helpful vote
Your review
09/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

Easy to make great tasting curry all the spices included. Lovely meal ready in a few minutes.

Louise (Preston)

  • 1 Review
  • Upload
  • 3 Comments
  • Helpful vote
Your review
03/01/2019 Home Tested with free product

This stuff is fantastic, we didn't fancy chicken so made it with halloumi instead. The breading is so crisp and the sauce very flavourfull

Testers' gallery

This is home to Testers’ photos and videos

Upload Yours

Similar products