4.2 5 0 160 160 Get a dazzling white smile with Colgate® Max White™ Ultimate Whitening Toothpaste. The 1st enzyme boosted toothpaste with a professional whitening ingredient that colour corrects tooth enamel.*
Colgate Max White Ultimate Whitening Toothpaste - Idealist
  • 4.2 from
  • 160 Reviews

Reviews

27/01/2020
Colgate Max White toothpaste
I couldn't notice a difference in the shade of my teeth after using the toothpaste for a week, however I can definately notice a reduction of the stains from tea and coffee. The flavour is lovely and the packaging looks nice. I do feel as though with the outside packaging the toothpaste comes in there is an unnecessary amount of plastic waste which is a shame.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
It actually works, great product
It actually works , great product Colgate Max White Ultimate Whitening Toothpaste has instant whitening results after the first use. I can't wait to see what the cumulative effects of longer term use will be. The only slight negative is the flavour, It tastes like TCP antiseptic smells. It is variable though and gives a sense that it is working. In the future I would prefer to see it sold in 100% recyclable Packaging, as I feel it is currently over packaged for a toothpaste. 
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Good whitening
It's a really good toothpaste. Very quick whitening and didn't make my tooth weaker
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Tastes awful
To start with the packaging this product comes in is appalling, in a world that is crying out plastic free packaging this comes in an outer plastic container which is just unnecessary. The toothpaste itself tastes awful and I’ve seen no real difference in the colour of my teeth over the past week I got this free to test but I wouldn’t buy it
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Colgate Max White.
Went very solid when cold, was difficult to squeeze out of the tube
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Colgate Whitening Toothpaste Idealist
I decided to try this product out for around 2 weeks to fully grasp the effects it can have. So, for starters the tube is pretty, and seems a good material. The toothpaste itself, I found, tasted weird however that may be due to my fussy tastes and had a peculiar texture/feel I cannot describe. It doesnt froth/foam much which is a positive as it means it's less messy however it feels weird as I'm used to it being very messy!! Overall it made me teeth feel clean after using it and I'm unsure whether they got whiter as I feel this process would need atleast a month to fully see results (and my teeth are quite white anyway). Now, it is a cool toothpaste and I assume gets the job done (ALSO, I love that it apparently DOESNT affect enamel), however the price is a massive issue, the retail price I believe is £10 which is a lot, I'm unsure whether I'd recommend this one over any other whitening toothpaste. However I would definitely give it a try if you're learning towards investing in it.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Great whitening toothpaste
I was really impressed with this tooth paste, the packaging is great and the results are better than I was expecting. The toothpaste is minty but not overwhelming or hot like some I have used, and while the texture is thick it is not gritty which I have found to be a problem with some brands. I have found there to be a definite difference in the before and after using this and I will definitely buy again and recommend to others
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Fresh smile
Leaves mouth feeling fresh after use. Have noticed a slight whitening of teeth after a week, will continue to see if there is more improvements.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Noticeably cleaner feeling teeth
I have been really impressed with the Colgate Max White Ultimate Whitening Toothpaste - Idealist. My teeth definitely look and feel cleaner than using my usual toothpaste. I'm not sure yet if I would repurchase at full price - I think I will need to see how the whitening develops over the next few weeks but it's looking good so far.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Super White Teeth!
I was really surprised by this toothpaste, it not only has a lovely fresh taste but also leaves your tooth noticeably whiter after the first brush! Subsequent brushes definitely saw a reduced amount of staining! I’m totally sold and will be purchasing this going forward. Very impressed! Well done Colgate!!
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Great, fresh-tasting product!
Great product, tastes good and feel it does make a slight difference when brushing. Would need to use for a longer duration to measure whitening but have found it enjoyable to use so far!
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Great product for home whitening!
I have used this toothpaste for over 2 weeks now an dI can really tell there is an improvment in the whiteness of my teeth. It has a great fresh taste and leaves you with a nice sence of cleannest. The packaging is snice and extravagant but to be fair I think they used a little bit more plasting than neccesary. I have tried quit a few whitening products during the years and I found this one as a great option taking in mind the price and the quality. I can't wait to see even better rasult after using this toothpaste for a while.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
brighter smile
first impressions, packaging looked great, came in a clear box which made it look like an expensive product. On using I found the toothpaste to have a slightly chalky texture and not as minty as I am used to, however that being said my teeth appeared to be whiter from the first use. I did not take initial photos to do comparison however wish I had as can defiantly see a difference and depending on cost I would defiantly purchase again.
  • Home Tested with free product
26/01/2020
Nice enough but dont expect miracles
I found the toothpaste to be pleasant tasting. It had a small affect on the colour but maybe over a longer period of time the result may be better.
  • Home Tested with free product
26/01/2020
Not completely sold but I liked using it
I was disappointed with the amount of packaging used for this product. Really not necessary. The toothpaste itself is the consistency of any other toothpaste but lacks the minty smell. First time using it I felt it was thicker than other toothpastes but I couldn't help think how there was a subtle taste/smell of Deep Heat. This was probably just me though. No problems using this with my electric tooth brush. My mouth felt clean, my teeth felt smooth. Over a week of using it I think my teeth appear a little whiter. I wish I had taken a before and after to compare but the fact I can't be sure of any difference to my teeth, suggests I haven't noticed a huge difference but then I don't have any deep staining. Dependent on the price I would purchase again but would like it to be a bit more minty in flavour. I have given this product 5 stars as I am sure it is doing a great job. Colgate do need to address the amount of packaging though.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products