4.8 5 0 51 51 Enjoy perfectly grilled food without all the stress, thanks to OptiGrill Elite – Tefal’s most intelligent health grill. Featuring an Automatic Cooking Sensor which measures the thickness of your food, OptiGrill Elite adapts the cooking time and temperature accordingly to produce perfect results for all tastes.
  • 4.8 from
  • 51 Reviews

Reviews

12/10/2019
Grilling made easy!
On the face of it, the OptiGrill Elite appears to be like any other grill but after using it for a few minutes you realise that it is far better than that! The Instructions are simple and clear and the usability is excellent, with the automated settings making cooking a whole range of items simple. The grill settings make it easy to get your meat exactly as you like it, accurately indicating when cooking at rare,medium,well done, overcooked. You can even set it to cook your steak blue! The grill is versatile and I have cooked vegetables and a range of meat on it. With extra deep indentations on the plates, fat flows away quickly without leaving residue in your food. The plates are detachable and dishwasher friendly which elevates this grill even higher - no more scouring at a hot plate! All in all this is an excellent piece of kit which I highly recommend.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/10/2019
Grilling made easy!
On the face of it, the OptiGrill Elite appears to be like any other grill but after using it for a few minutes you realise that it is far better than that! The Instructions are simple and clear and the usability is excellent, with the automated settings making cooking a whole range of items simple. The grill settings make it easy to get your meat exactly as you like it, accurately indicating when cooking at rare,medium,well done, overcooked. You can even set it to cook your steak blue! The grill is versatile and I have cooked vegetables and a range of meat on it. With extra deep indentations on the plates, fat flows away quickly without leaving residue in your food. The plates are detachable and dishwasher friendly which elevates this grill even higher - no more scouring at a hot plate! All in all this is an excellent piece of kit which I highly recommend.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/10/2019
Grilling made easy!
On the face of it, the OptiGrill Elite appears to be like any other grill but after using it for a few minutes you realise that it is far better than that! The Instructions are simple and clear and the usability is excellent, with the automated settings making cooking a whole range of items simple. The grill settings make it easy to get your meat exactly as you like it, accurately indicating when cooking at rare,medium,well done, overcooked. You can even set it to cook your steak blue! The grill is versatile and I have cooked vegetables and a range of meat on it. With extra deep indentations on the plates, fat flows away quickly without leaving residue in your food. The plates are detachable and dishwasher friendly which elevates this grill even higher - no more scouring at a hot plate! All in all this is an excellent piece of kit which I highly recommend.
  • Home Tested with free product
08/10/2019
So impressed with my OptiGrill
Professional quality, quick to get to temperature amd amazingly even results. Once I got the hang of it perfect results every time. Perfect for my home grown vegetables, adds a dimension, and is very quick. The added benefit is it's really easy to clean.
  • Home Tested with free product
07/10/2019
Great versatile grill
I loved the Optigrill, I found it so versatile and easy to use. It was used for grilling meat and making grilled sandwiches and it always cooked everything to exactly how it should be. It's a good size for cooking several bits of meat but it also is compact enough not to look out of place in any kitchen. My only critism would be it needs a timer so if you're cooking something along with it you know how long you have before it's ready. A minor detail on a really great grill, with so many uses.
  • Home Tested with free product
04/10/2019
Tefal OptiGrill Elite
The OptiGrill Elite is a perfect addition to the kitchen. It's easy to use, with great & consistent results - and it's easy to clean!
  • Home Tested with free product
02/10/2019
Tefal Optigrill Elite tech is 👍
The Tefal Optigrill Elite is a great kitchen tech addition for a busy family. Saves times, simplifies cooking, and delivers great delicious results.
  • Home Tested with free product
02/10/2019
Perfect Cooking Solution
I love this grill! Do easy to use no fuss at all. I don't do lots of cooking and even I could cook a good steak with this! If you're looking for an east cooking solution this is for you. My only criticism is that it's a bit of a pain to clean, but worth it.
  • Home Tested with free product
02/10/2019
Great!
Great gadget! Easy to use and cooks everything perfectly
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
The Great OptiGrill
I never considered getting a grill before but since I have had the great opportunity to use and keep the Tefal OptiGrill Elite, it has changed my opinion 100%. Believe me you won't be able to live without this terrific grill. It's a must have item and it is so easy to use. There isn't much you can not cook on it. It's so good that I have recommended it to all my friends and family also my colleagues and the parents at my baby and mother groups. Buy this grill now, it will be the best purchase you will make this year.
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
Tefal OptiGrill Elite cook to perfection
The OptiGrill Elite is a wonderfully versatile and easy to use Grill that cooks meat exactly how you want. The looks are definitely impressive,it is a sturdy and modern piece of equipment which is well made. As soon as you switch it on, you can follow the step by step instructions on the screen, which guide you through using the Grill. Once warming up is complete, you can select the type of meat you want to Grill. It will then assess the thickness of your cut of meat and cook accordingly. For cooking steak, the countdown clock is amazing, taking you through each stage of steak cooking from Blue, through Rare, Medium and Finally well done. The machine will beep after each stage, prompting you to remove the cut of meat if you want it Rare, Medium or Well done. I cooked Medium/Rare and Well Done steaks, and they taste amazing. After use, the Grill is really easy to clean. Overall this is a very impressive piece of equipment which is really easy to use, for all levels of cook.
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
Fantastic grill!
I absolutely loved this grill I do love to have my food grilled but find that it makes quite a bit of a mess. With this grill I found that my food was cooked perfectly, every time, and the mess was very much maintained on the grill and in the drip tray. I did find that it took a little time to heat up but the grill has a great display that tells you that it’s heating up. It takes about 5 minutes to heat up which is great for a steak but when your doing a panini seems a little extreme. It calculates the thickness of what it’s cooking and calculates how long it needs to cook, which is great for precision. Overall it’s a great grilled and I would definitely recommend it.
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
Great
I really like this grill. Quickly prepared dishes are delicious and retain their natural flavor, and yet easy to clean! What could be better? Great!
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
OMG ...that perfect little Grill
i was really surprised how easy the optigrill works, we did a lot of toasties, halloumi, vegtable, we love the super-easy setup and our steaks ..omg perfect, the grill needs not much space , this will be the perfect partner for our Christmas buffet.i would recommend you get yours before it will sell out.
  • Home Tested with free product
01/10/2019
Tefal Optigrill...definitely recommended
Great product with quick heat up & even temperature across the plates! Cooks food evenly & can get more on than you think. The timer is a handy function....but I think the best thing is the fact the plates are removeable for washing!!!!
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products