Tefal Express Protect

4.7 5 0 35 35 The Tefal Express Essential steam generator iron is the perfect mix of fast ironing performance and outstanding convenience. The Express Essential works faster than a traditional steam iron due to its powerful steam performance. Plus, for hassle free ironing sessions you’ll have a much larger water tank than a traditional steam iron. The water tank is removable, even during ironing sessions. This high-performance steam generator iron is equipped with a variety of enhanced features to improve your ironing experience, from the anti-scale technology to ensure long lasting steam performance to the Xpress Glide soleplate for a smooth glide over any fabric. The Express Essential steam generator also has an eco-mode setting that allows you to reduce the energy used whilst ironing without comprising on performance.
Tefal Express Protect

Reviews

08/02/2021
Easy Glides
Glides over clothes easily. Great for heavy items like denims, also large items like bedlinen/curtains.
  • Home Tested with free product
07/02/2021
I should have bought one years ago!
I was not expecting this to be as good as it is and I wish I’d have purchased one years ago! To me ironing is a horrible chore, but I whizzed through the waist high pile of clothes on the floor in half the time it would usually take me. The worry of burning holes from a too hot iron has gone completely, I was always tentatively ironing at a snails pace worrying about the iron sticking, but now I can iron all types of fabrics without that fear. Another bonus is the large water tank, which lasts for ages (rather than constantly having to re-fill my iron). I have recommended this product to a number of friends and colleagues as I am so pleased with how easy and effective it is to use.
  • Home Tested with free product
06/02/2021
Best steam generator iron on the market.
As an owner of an older model Tefal Steam Generator Iron I couldn't wait to get my hands on the new Tefal Express Protect and I was not left disappointed. From the weight of the iron to its new cool look, bigger water tank and powerful steam, the new Express Protect is the iron to have. The Express Protect was very easy to set up and made light work of my dreaded weekly ironing haul. The improved soleplate glides over all fabrics and no creases stood a chance. I found I used the steam button less and therefore less water. The vertical steam function was brilliant as it allowed me to steam a dress which had been folded and stored over the winter. The Express Protect is the best steam generator iron on the market you will wish you owned. No fabric stands a chance as the iron detects the material and cleverly adjusts the heat required. Even though I love my old iron the Express Protect is a win win from me.
  • Home Tested with free product
05/02/2021
Perfect iron in no time
I was very pleased to receive this steam iron to test, thank you Home Tester Club. I tested for a week and I am very pleased with it. Here is the my review: Pros: 1. This steam iron is just perfect, very powerful, manageable and light. 2. The whole unit is easily transported with the locking system on the boiler. 3. Easy to clean 4. Simplify descaling with the scale collector to ensure long lasting steam performance. 5. Quicker ironing and a nice finish in no time 6. No settings needed, only one button that gives the perfect combination of steam and temperature for all fabrics. 7. Its inclination makes the grip of the iron ergonomic. 8. The steam jet is continuous and very full bodied that make the performance very high. 9. The vertical steaming is very practical for suits Cons: Not much cons to say on that product, it would be nice to have the function auto shut-off if iron left active on a cloth to prevent burning.
  • Home Tested with free product
05/02/2021
Must have for 2021
Really satisfied with Tefal Express Protect. Defenetly time saver. Generator works really fast. Great steam power and steam boost available too! Gone through my clothes pile so much faster than with my old one. Easy to operate. Iron has a lovely surface which makes it easy to slide on fabrics. Tank has big capasity 1.8 l which lasts for ages, easy to fill it up with water. Vertical steaming so satisfying! Love ironing with this product. Yes defenetly worth buying.
  • Home Tested with free product
04/02/2021
Great crumpled cottons &vertical ironing
It’s a very good product and I was able to iron my curtains using the iron vertically no dripping or leaking and took out all the creases my negative would be that the wire needs to be longer because I had to use an extension lead to do my curtains vertically it also ironed blazers very well and cotton sheets
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Tefal steam generator
I was quite impressed when I firs saw this steam generator because of its size - its compact and it doesnt need that much space to store. Its brilliant because you can iron clothes on hanger what saves a lot of time. Pressure of the steam is really good plus you have booster what is absolutely brilliant. This steam generator amends temperature automatically, so again you dont have to waist your time to keep adjusting it! Water tank is very good like for such a compact steam generator. Water doesnt drip and after you iron clothes are not wet. Safety lock is fantastic and it helps to move steam generator very very easily from place to place. There is only one thing which I'm not impressed with - cord is quite short what means that base needs to be generally quite Close, however if I would to buy steam generator now I would probably go for this one.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
such a posh iron
It is a fantastic iron with a great water reservoir and nice amount of programmes for the iron
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Best steam generator at home
The whole unit is too big and heavy. Normal ironing mode is good enough for normal, domestic usage. Big water tank allowed you to do the job for over 2,5 hours. The main ironing unit is very handy, with extra steam button. Really good quality of whole device, recommended for all!
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Nifty, light, big tank and quiet!
Day 1 - been saving ironing to test, husband so excited he answered door in my dressing gown to postie. Was happy to see him excited over an iron given he doesn’t appear to know what one is. Day 2 - Mount Everest of ironing to tackle (uniforms x 3) so got to work. Happily it cut down my load from 4 hrs to 1! Day 3 - with no ironing I tackled curtains with vertical steam function. Next door commented on our new unpleated look. Told husband next door must be senile. Day 4 - husband asks if I ironed pillowcases as he has papercut on face. I feign ignorance. Day 5 - eldest son claims he’s seen his favourite T-shirt in the wash 3 times and still not worn it. (Needed something to iron before husband realised I have “free time”). Day 6 - actual ironing to do! Apart from the lack of stand on bottom of iron, it’s a belter. Really quiet steam pump but feel like I’m in sauna when using. Day 7 - don’t like having free time as forced to spend it with family. Iron has ruined my life (but i forgive)
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Perfect Buy! Ironing made easy
So easy to use!! Cut my ironing time in half at least, lightweight and very quick to get through the pile. Even the hubby’s stubborn chinos that have been hidden in the cupboard because they are a nightmare to iron are now nicely ironed and proudly hanging in the wardrobe.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Tefal Express Protect SV9202
I like the ease of use and not having to change settings unlike with my normal iron, it makes it quicker and easier to get everything done. I also love how quickly it is ready to use. I found it easy to work with and it made ironing less of a chore. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to cut down time ironing.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Steam Generator
As a busy mum the Tefal Express protect Steam Generator is an nice light product, easy to use , good on all settings and glides well over all types of fabrics even jeans.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Tefal Express Protect Iron Review
From someone who has used a lot of irons and live in a household of 7 - I found this iron to be really good. It gives lots of steam and the steam booster button is amazing. Like how I could iron different materials without having to adjust the temperature which in turn saves ironing time. Some items only needed to be ironed on one side also as the steam was great. The length of the cord I found to be ok for my ironing board. I have an ironing board cover with part heat resistant which was perfect for placing the iron on face down. This would be a must to go with this iron. Heated up quickly and is easy to change settings. Only downside is it is quite large to store but the plus side to that is because of the large size it meant I didn’t have to refill the water tank. Just wondering how it will perform over time with our hard water. I have not yet tried to use the calc cleaner so can’t comment on that yet. Overall I would purchase this iron.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2021
Brilliant product
The product was fantastic. Though it was slightly heavier than I expected it was extremely efficient, easy to use and left my clothes looking fantastic. My only regret is not having one earlier.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products