5 5 0 66 66 The Tefal Pro Express Ultimate GV9580 high pressure steam generator iron features new boiler technology for high-efficiency ironing. Up to 8 bars of high-pressure steam delivers a powerful 180g/min continuous steam for faster, easier ironing and flawless results, while the 600g/min steam boost makes light work of heavy creases. This exceptional steam power combines with exclusive double protection* to keep your clothes looking their best: our Protect System converts water droplets into steam to prevent stains, while the Scale Collector captures up to 10 x more particles** to maintain long-lasting steam performance for effortless crease removal. Slim and lightweight, the iron itself is incredibly comfortable to handle.
  • 5.0 from
  • 66 Reviews

Reviews

22/07/2019
Tefal GV9580 Steam Generator Iron
I was impressed at the look of the Steam Generator but couldn't wait to get using it. My current iron was a similar price and I was expecting big things from this one It had a lot to live up to. The first time I used this iron,i used the boost setting a lot but soon realised its unnecessary and rarely required in comparison to the iron i normally use. The second time i used the iron i had a bit more knowledge of how to best use it and I have to say I've fallen in love with it-and, i know but I find ironing pretty therapeutic. The design has been very well thought out, k did wonder though uf the sole plate is a bit light in weight making the steam boost too much. I noticed the room was like a sauna when I used the boost a few times and nearly burnt my hands with the steam, perhaps a heavier sole plate would improve this. I would highly recommend this iron but do be careful when using the boost as it's so powerful, steam goes much further than the garment being ironed. Love it :0)
  • Home Tested with free product
17/07/2019
Impressive piece of kit !
An amazing piece of kit ! Effortless ironing with a superb end result. The soleplate offers very easy glide throughout all materials. As for the build quality i found it to be truly excellent and not at all heavyweight for such a powerful generator. The steam pressure offered is very impressive and make stubborn creases vanish without any effort at all. For anyone who needs to get through a decent amount of ironing i would tell you to have a good look at this model. The water tank has a very good capacity also. In addition, the generator is a good looking piece of kit. The different settings are intuitive. It has a built in locking mechanism for easy transportation. Overall i am highly impressed with this and would recommend it without hesitation.
  • Home Tested with free product
17/07/2019
A must have steam iron
It makes ironing so easy and effortless. From shirts to laundry items and even delicate items, this iron is a must have. It even improves on their previous top of the range models making a chore less chore! The steam settings are excellent and easily remove creases whether via ironing or while hanging up. Lighter than previous models is also a huge advantage for those with arthritis or other similar ailments. Overall can’t fault it. I ploughed through over 50 different items all with ease and excellent results. Highly recommended must have appliance that knocks spots off its rivals.
  • Home Tested with free product
16/07/2019
It's getting hot in here
This iron is absolutely by far the best iron I have used. It's ready to go withington a minute of switching in and does not disappoint in any area it certainly is well worth the investment
  • Home Tested with free product
16/07/2019
Amazing just bloody amazing!!
Amazing iron, cut my ironing time by more than half, the 1st time inused it i ironed 26 shirts in less than half an hour which would take me 2 or 3 hours, didnt run out of water like I expected it to, so powerful the steam was amazing!!!
  • Home Tested with free product
15/07/2019
A great iron that should last
I've had several steam generator irons. They all pack up after a while but this one appears to be better than the other ones I have had. Tefal have to be considered as one of the best produces of irons and I'm hoping it will last a good few years as it should do. it is so much easier to iron with this than with a regular iron. I'm very happy with the iron and I do think it is worth the money
  • Home Tested with free product
15/07/2019
Really good
I've only had it about a week and only used it a few times, so time will tell but my first impressions are very positive. It heats up fast and glides nicely over the fabrics. It has very powerful steam and I haven't even played around with the other settings yet. Great iron
  • Home Tested with free product
15/07/2019
Brilliant steam power
I have tried other Steam Generated irons and thought they were good but wow this one is amazing, the power of the steam is brilliant and you get through your ironing so much quicker. I was actually happy doing the ironing and actually went looking for more to do. The Iron itself is light and just glides over the clothes, the steam erases the creases instantly. My husbands work shirts have never looked so good. The only downside is that this doesn't have a retractable cord mechanism.
  • Home Tested with free product
15/07/2019
Great Iron
Really great at stubborn creases, the tank is easy to clip on & off. Glides over the clothes easily & makes ironing almost enjoyable!! The negative: the ruddy instruction manual, no words, just pictures and stars. The manual covers two different irons as well with no indication as to which picture refers to which iron. Thankfully, so far, its been idiot proof so ive not needed to refer to the manual.
  • Home Tested with free product
13/07/2019
Cuts your ironing time in half
No one looks forward to ironing - do they? There is nothing worse than making the effort only to find that despite repeatedly pushing and pulling the iron over a cotton surface there are still visible wrinkles. But not with this baby!! A "once-over" is all it takes for your clothes to be pristine . The soleplate of this iron is amazing - it truly does glide which reduces the effort you must make. Whether you have had a steam generator or not, once you unbox it, fill with water and plug it in you will be ironing straight away. It's not complex at all. This is one item you will definitely not regret buying - in fact, you will be wondering why you didn't buy one earlier!
  • Home Tested with free product
12/07/2019
steam generator iron
Am really amazed at a well the product worked .com going from a normal iron to a steam generation has saved mid much time and it is really easy I use would highly recommend this product
  • Home Tested with free product
12/07/2019
Steam generators dream
Omg this changes your normal ironing routine this steam generator just glides through your clothes it cuts the normal ironing down by half all them awkwardly hard to iron clothes no problem it generates steam to make your experience of ironing a dream
  • Home Tested with free product
12/07/2019
Top marks
I iron a lot and this steam generator not only gives fantastic results, it removes even the most stubborn of creases easily and quickly. It is easy to use and not too heavy.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/07/2019
Excellent crease removal
What a fantastic iron, it has more than halved my time spent ironing and delivers great crease removal, I absolutely love it.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/07/2019
Tefal steam generator
Wow, what an amazing product. Made ironing super easy and quick. Does make a noise when using the steam but I can live with that. I actually cut my ironing time to less the half which is fab. The steam button is easily accessible, however I did find myself pressing it when I did not mean to The steam is also extremely hot. Overall a fantastic product and I guess you get what you pay for.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products