Tefal Ultraglide+ FV5872

4.8 5 0 35 35 Achieve excellent ironing results with total ease, every time you iron. The Tefal Ultraglide Anti-Scale Plus steam iron combines long-lasting steam power with Tefal’s best glide* to make speedy work of that laundry pile. Our exclusive removable Scale Collector keeps your iron working at its best and makes maintenance a breeze: just pull out the collector to get rid of the limescale. Meanwhile, the new Durilium Airglide soleplate slides effortlessly over any fabric, making all your ironing feel less of a chore. It’s scratch-resistant too, so the super-smooth glide will last, and has 30% more steam holes† for more efficient ironing. Plus, its nifty precision tip makes navigating pleats and buttons a cinch. At 2800W (+200W versus its predecessor‡), this high-performance steam iron heats up fast and delivers a continuous steam output of 50g/min for excellent results in no time, with a powerful 210g/min boost to tackle tough creases. There’s also a vertical steaming feature that’s great for smoothing out hanging garments or even curtains.
Tefal Ultraglide+ FV5872

Reviews

12/11/2021
My private time saver
Wow! This iron is simply marvellous. It heats up in a matter of seconds, it’s temperature can be easily set up and controlled (settings for Delicate/Wool/Cotton are very helpful). Very powerful (2800W), well designed and not heavy, it literally glides on the clothes. It has a big water container (with a non-leak clip) and the steaming power is amazing.It has anti-lime feature and a safety switch off. I used to dread the chore of ironing but now it has became a fast and straightforward task - and I am delighted. It truly is a great product which I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who irons a lot and often
  • Home Tested with free product
12/11/2021
Tefal ultraglide fv5872
I found the tefal ultraglide+fv5872 an amazing product so much that i have put my old iron in the bin it irons amazing leaves no marks and gets creases out with ease .
  • Home Tested with free product
11/11/2021
The best iron I’ve ever owned!
Wow, where do I start? This iron is simply marvellous. It heats up in a matter of seconds, it’s temperature can be easily set up and controlled (settings for Delicate/Wool/Cotton are very helpful). Very powerful (2800W), well designed and not heavy, it literally glides on the clothes. It has a big water container (with a non-leak clip) and the steaming power is amazing. Additional bonus is that you can steam/iron vertically, things such as curtains and shirts on hangers - no need for additional steaming device! It has anti-lime feature and a safety switch off. I used to dread the chore of ironing but now it has became a fast and straightforward task - and I am delighted. It truly is a great product which I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who irons a lot and often.
  • Home Tested with free product
10/11/2021
Tefal Ultraglide
Excellent steam iron! I am so happy with this iron, it does exactly what it says on the box! It glides over clothes so easily and feels great in your hand. The steam aspect of the iron is just right and it really does help to get the creases out.
  • Home Tested with free product
10/11/2021
Love it
I enjoy doing ironing now. Before I hated it. So light weight and just gliding over clothes and leaving all clothes nice and ironed without much effort.
  • Home Tested with free product
09/11/2021
Tefal Ultraglide FV5872
I recommend the Tefal iron to everyone. It is easy to use, it removes creases neatly.
  • Home Tested with free product
09/11/2021
Makes ironing so much quicker!
As someone who really doesn't like ironing, I found the Tefal Ultra guide easy to use - with speedier results for perfectly ironed garments. I love the long-lasting steam power application on the iron as well as the removable scale collector. Would highly recommend this product!
  • Home Tested with free product
09/11/2021
copes well with stone
Great for me, because it saves energy, does not spit water and does not burn if I forget to change the program. the advantage is also a long cable and a large water container and of course a wonderful stone container. thank you very much for the opportunity to reshape my new friend
  • Home Tested with free product
08/11/2021
The best iron I’ve had so far
Best iron I have ever had. The package came fast after receiving the confirmation for the campaign/testing of the iron. It was well packed. the iron heats up quickly. The water tank is big, big enough to iron a good amount of washing. the cable is long and thanks to the steam, the ironing was done faster. I hope that this iron will serve me well for the next upcoming few years.
  • Home Tested with free product
06/11/2021
Steamy and Speedy
I have a bad habit of saving all of my ironing up so it takes me hours and hours to do it. I had a massive pile to get through for my first test of this iron and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! When my husband came downstairs and saw I'd finished, he was surprised at how quick I'd been. It is down to the fact the iron gives out plenty of steam so the creases aren't difficult to remove and it is very easy to manoeuvre. A good example of the steam strength is that usually I have to flip my trousers over to do the other side because they're still creased, but not with this iron - all smooth! I also like that you get plenty of cord and the little clip to keep it tidy. One of the best parts is the design of the base which means it didn't feel unsteady or topple over. I also love the colour (deep purple). All in all, no complaints!
  • Home Tested with free product
05/11/2021
Makes ironing much quicker
My iron had a small broken area, but this did not affect the performance. The iron glides amazingly well over different materials, and makes ironing so quick. It is a nice weight and comfortable to handle. It has made a big difference, compared to my old iron. I did notice that it dripped a little bit of water from time to time but this did not leave any marks. I am glad i was chosen for this test, I love this iron, it gets rid of creases brilliantly. I would definitely recommend this item, it makes ironing therapeutic rather than frustrating. Love it
  • Home Tested with free product
05/11/2021
Fabulous - makes ironing a doddle!
This iron is amazing. I hate ironing in general but things have now changed! The iron heats up really quickly and in one glide, the creases were gone! It's so smooth and gentle yet effective on garments. The water chamber was easy to fill and empty after use. Having had our old iron for many years, I am so impressed with the limescale collector. Living in a hard water area, this is just what I need. Even after the first use, I could see bits that had been collected. It's great that I can dispose of this and not worry about the iron being clogged up and internal damage. Overall, a fantastic iron; so easy to use, fantastic features and a gorgeous colour too!
  • Home Tested with free product
04/11/2021
Love this Iron
Upon first impressions its a lovely iron.I particularly liked the long cord and how light weight it was.Then when I started to iron with it the glide on it was the best part.Breezed through my pile of ironing in no time at all I'm very impressed you need to buy this iron and try for yourself best iron I've ever had you won't be disappointed
  • Home Tested with free product
04/11/2021
Superb Iron
Loved trialling this iron. Simply superb. Glides over clothing beautifully. Could steam release. Huge capacity to hold water. Great ad did t need to refill as much when ironing my children’s mound of ironing. Garments were ironed quickly and there were lots of different settings for my teenage daughters more delicate material Items. I found it easy to use and more efficient
  • Home Tested with free product
04/11/2021
Hate ironing ,but LOVE this iron
I actually hate ironing with a passion ,and have to say I’m not very good at it either !! BUT having used this iron ,I’ve changed my mind ! The weight of the iron is brilliant ,it’s easy to use ,the heat is incredible and I like the base,for when you put it down ,it’s large enough for it not to fall over like some previous ones I’ve owed . Have to give it 5/5
  • Home Tested with free product

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products