3.7 5 0 65 65
Hairitage Fixed on You Edge Control
  • 3.7 from
  • 65 Reviews

Reviews

13/02/2020
Lays Edges Without Flakes
I definitely love the smell and texture of the edge control. It provides a hold that doesn't feel weighed down and there aren't any flakes left behind on the next day. 4 ounces is a fairly hefty size container and I didn't have to use a lot to lay my edges so I know this will last me a good while. Being natural, I'm always looking for products that don't have harsh chemicals so this being paraben free and sulfate free, is a big bonus. The container/jar is designed fairly simple and elegant and the product itself, does exactly what I need it to do!!
  • Home Tested with free product
12/02/2020
Not for kinky-curly hair
I have kinky-curly hair and edge controls that have a high water content leave my hair even more out of control! It takes a LOT of this product and a LOT of time to work it into my hair and all it does is hydrate and soften my edges. This is definitely a product for someone with straight to wavy hair.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/02/2020
The Edge Tamer
All I have to say is my edges are Slick and my baby hair game is 100 ooooooook. I love the heavenly smell and really like the gel consistency without the other gel issues if you know what I mean...I'm glad this works for my hair it's definitely a life changer and saver for me & my hair. Thanks Mindy
  • Home Tested with free product
11/02/2020
Works Great for spiking and braids
Hairitage Edge Control works great for spiking my son’s hair and to help keep my braids looking sleek.
  • Home Tested with free product
11/02/2020
Unexpecting Hold
This product actually laid my edges down and I was pleasantly surprised as many other edge controls don't... The consistency is much looser than I expected an edge control to be. It's fairly lightweight, smells decent, but doesn't create any white residue.
  • Home Tested with free product
06/02/2020
Idk what it is but I know what it isn't.
Idk whose edges this is for. It's ok for ponytails or to tame hair but this IS NOT an edge control.
  • Home Tested with free product
04/02/2020
Flaky control
While I loved the smell of the product, the product left my hair very flaky within an hour of use and didn’t keep the frizz down
  • Home Tested with free product
04/02/2020
I’m sold...
I like that this product does not leave your hair sticky or flaky! The hold is a little weaker then I would want in a edge control, but since I have natural unstraightened 4c hair depending on the style I choose to wear, this product is perfect, but for sleek slick ponytails I’m not sure this is the product for that. The smell is great.
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2020
Doesn't work for me
I was actually hoping to be expecting an edge control to actually lay down my hair. The texture was ok but its not a good hold. It only made my hair curl up. it may work on someone that has a different type of hair than I do.
  • Home Tested with free product
30/01/2020
Smells great, but no hold
The Hairatage Fixed on You Edge Control has a really nice texture. It's more of a jelly or gel, not like the other edge controls that are more stiff. It has a great smell, and it lasts in your hair all day. The down side, it doesn't have much of a hold for my 4A/4B hair. I put it on as the instructions state, but the hold only lasts about 10 minutes. If it had a hold rating system of 1 to 10, it would be a 2.
  • Home Tested with free product
30/01/2020
Look Mom...No Flakes!
This is the first edge control I have used that worked beautifully with a leave-in conditioner. I never mix the two on freshly washed hair, in order to avoided the dreaded white residue that accumulates when mixing a creamy hair product with a gel hair product. To my surprise, there was no residue. Also, there wasn't any flaking after several days, which I have grown to expect from most edge controls.
  • Home Tested with free product
29/01/2020
Not for Edge Control
This product feels great on my daughter's and I hair. It makes the hair soft and doesn't leave a residue but it does not hold our edges at all. It would work to lay down a few frizzy hairs but not to hold edges in hopes for it to last a decent amount of time. It definitely won't hold your baby hairs in place for a high bun or ponytail. It laid my edges down for about one hour before they curled right back up. I really wouldn't recommend if you want something to really slick your edges down and hold them for any period of time. If you want something to control frizz around your edges this is your product.
  • Home Tested with free product
29/01/2020
Doesn’t smooth edges!
Smells great, but the formula is to watery. Most edge controls are thick and hold the hair in place for a long period of time. This product made my edges curl and not lay down. I think this would be great for curly hair.
  • Home Tested with free product
29/01/2020
Clear lightweight control
This clear lightweight edge control gel works great. Controls edges without the dry stiff feeling or flakes. Love that it's clear and has a great scent.
  • Home Tested with free product
29/01/2020
Edge Control
The gel did not provide the level of hold that I was expecting.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products