4.2 5 0 59 59
Hairitage Magic Dust Texturizing Powder
  • 4.2 from
  • 59 Reviews

Reviews

14/02/2020
Great volume!
I really liked this powder for second or third day hair. It really added lots of volume to my hair and I really enjoyed the sifter application method. I feel like this will last me a really long time!
  • Home Tested with free product
12/02/2020
Amazing
The hair dust is amazing. It holds my hair for when i wanna style it! I have a bob hair cut and its hard to find a product that helps keep my style.
  • Home Tested with free product
11/02/2020
Keeps hair in place!
It smells really good! It really kept my braid intact. I wasn’t a fan of the texture it gave my hair while it was in there. It felt a little grimy, but I guess you need that for it to give your hair some help sticking in place. I would definitely use it again especially if I did my hair in an up-do. It would be perfect for holding that in place all day for a special occasion,
  • Home Tested with free product
09/02/2020
Hair Powder
Made my hair greasy and sticky. Did not lift like it said.
  • Home Tested with free product
09/02/2020
Amazing hair product
Hairitage Magic Dust Texturizing Powder is amazing! It smells sooo good and gives my hair just a little bit of texture without feeling sticky or crunchy! It's an awesome innovative product that I highly recommend for amazingly beautiful hair that smells fabulous!
  • Home Tested with free product
09/02/2020
Great product, just not for me
This texturizing powder was easy to apply to my hair, and had a nice pleasant scent. I applied it to my roots to add some volume. I could definitely feel the product there, but I don't think it really did much to lift my hair. I have fine hair, but a lot of it, so it tends to lay pretty flat. I didn't see that much of a difference after styling, but I didn't mind using it either. I also feel like it was a little difficult to wash out - I had to use about twice as much shampoo to wash it out, and my hair felt a little rough until I was able to get it completely out. I think this is a good product overall and would recommend it, but I don't see me using it (unless I end up cutting my hair shorter, which then I think it might work better for me).
  • Home Tested with free product
07/02/2020
Does the trick
It works well for a bit of lift. Scent wise, it smells like baby powder which in my opinion is fresh and decent. I did figure out quickly just how fast this stuff comes out. From the first shake onward, I figured I have to half tilt the bottle and tap gently. Doing so allows for the perfect amount. Good thing this absorbs and blends well. I was honestly worried after seeing how much came out initially.
  • Home Tested with free product
06/02/2020
Great volume & hold for braids & twists!
I really enjoyed the texture, feel and scent of the Hairitage Magic Dust Texturizing Powder. I used the powder in a variety of ways, from providing overall volume, more dramatic lift at the crown, all over texture, as well as to help hold in braids, twists and messy buns. I found that the product worked particularly well providing extra hold with braids, twists. It helped to keep braids in tight and eliminate flyaways. I have very fine hair, and unfortunately the powder was least successful in providing lift at the roots and overall volume in my hair. Overall, I really liked the product and would recommend to others!
  • Home Tested with free product
05/02/2020
Not for my hair
I used the dust on my scalp. My hair is very fine. I saw no improvement and it left some residue.
  • Home Tested with free product
04/02/2020
Very surprised
I love this product. It works good and I would never picked it up if it weren't for the opportunity to try a sample. I totally recomend it.
  • Home Tested with free product
04/02/2020
magic for your hair!
Hairitage Magic Dust Texturizing Powder is my secret magic powder! I LOVE this stuff! My hair is fine but I have a lot of it, it that makes sense. I have always had a no-volume problem. Before trying HMDTP, I have always used dry shampoo to give it a little "umph" but it never lasted very long. A little bit of this stuff goes a long way. I sprinkled in my hands first just to have a little more control of how much and where. It gives you texture, more volume and adds a thickness. It doesn't leave your hair dirty or sticky. Also, it can def be used for the days in-between washes! This is an AWESOME product!
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2020
Did not like
Did not like how it made my daughter's hair or mine feel
  • Home Tested with free product
03/02/2020
Easy to use, Incredible results
I received a sample of the Hairitage Magic Dust Texturizing Powder to try through the Home Tester Club. It was the easiest texturing product I have ever used in my life! All you need to do is sprinkle the magic dust on your roots and build the texture you desire. Having fine hair, I use texturing products daily. Carefully parting my hair in three places on my head; I sprinkled the texturing dust on my head and styled my hair. Within minutes, my thin hair thickens into a thick head of hair that my delight was easy to style, didn't cause residue or ever lose volume. This is a fantastic product, but it does have a strong salon smell to it for those with fragrance issues.
  • Home Tested with free product
01/02/2020
Best hair product ever!
First time using a texturizing powder and I’m hooked. Hairitage magic dust texturizing powder not only achieved the volume I need and want on my hair but gives you great hold and smells wonderful! Just a small amount does wonders. I love doing braids on my hair now that I don’t need to apply sticky gel and all I need is this texturizing powder.
  • Home Tested with free product
31/01/2020
Great Texurizing Product, it works!
The Hairitage Magic Dust Texurizing Powder is great. It has a nice fragrance and worked very well in my thin fine hair. I thought it did a great job thickening my thin crown area where often I have a difficult time hiding my scalp. I applied the product and used a pick to fluff it up. My scalp was much less visable and the result lasted all day. I cant wait to try other Hairitage products.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products