4.4 5 0 98 98
Hard Candy Sheer Envy Mattifying Face Primer
  • 4.4 from
  • 98 Reviews

Reviews

03/02/2020
Smooth Finish
The Hard Candy Sheer Envy Mattifying Face Primer goes on easy and leaves a smooth finish.
  • Home Tested with free product
31/01/2020
Inexpensive primer for normal skin types
I received a sample of this product in exchange for an objective review. Oddly enough I had purchased a small sample at Walmart prior to receiving the complimentary sample. It is an okay primer for the price point. If you are looking for an inexpensive primer then this is a good choice. I have very oily skin, so it is very hard to judge a primer that claims it is mattifying. It made my face matte for a short period of time, but then the oiliness inevitably takes over. I think this primer is best suited for people with normal skin types.
  • Home Tested with free product
30/01/2020
amazing.
leaves face feeling smooth and ready for your makeup, makes your face look amzingly fresh
  • Home Tested with free product
28/01/2020
Good product.
It made my pores look smaller and I noticed I wasnt as shiny as I normally am. I used it with and without makeup. Highly recommend this product.
  • Home Tested with free product
27/01/2020
Hard Candy primer girl
I have found a primer that I am happy with. I love the look of my foundation after using Hard Candy Sheer Envy Face Primer. After trying several different brands I find that this is the best one for me. I was very impressed with this primer on my first try. I liked how sheer the product was and the smoothness of it. I love this primer!
  • Home Tested with free product
26/01/2020
Great product!
Loved the way my skin shines with Hard Candy Sheer Envy Mattifying Face Primer!
  • Home Tested with free product
26/01/2020
Beautiful under tinted moisturizer
This product provides a beautifully smooth base layer for any type of foundation. This even looked great alone or as a primer for tinted sunscreen. Great product from a well known brand.
  • Home Tested with free product
25/01/2020
Good but not the best
I can honestly say I liked it but it wasn’t the best mattifying face primer. I have oily to combination skin type and it’s very hard to keep my face mattified for more than 8hrs. Hard candy sheer envy mattifying face primer kept my face mattified for about 4-5hrs.
  • Home Tested with free product
25/01/2020
Best primer yet!
This product is life changing! I don't have to reapply my make up during the day anymore!
  • Home Tested with free product
25/01/2020
Velvet smooth and no shine
I really like this stuff. It goes on nice and smooth without being sticky or over drying. It feels velvet smooth. I use it on my nose because that’s where I have the shine all the time. It really does the job. Now I don’t have to keep using powder.
  • Home Tested with free product
25/01/2020
Hard candy primer
I’ve actually bought other brands of primer before such as Elf. I enjoy this product much more than the other brand. It kept my face matte which was great. The other brand made my face oily. I’ve now been using it since I received it everyday before putting on my makeup and I can say that I most certainly will be purchasing again. Very wonderful product.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/01/2020
Ok product
I thought the product to be very easy to use. The only issue was that I felt it took a bit longer to dry. The primer felt sticky for a while until it was completely dry.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/01/2020
Amazing product
Love this product. Made my foundation flawless and last through the day!
  • Home Tested with free product
23/01/2020
No Go for the Hard Candy
I was not impressed with the Hard Candy Sheer Envy Mattifying Face Primer. My face seemed more oily than normal. It also broke my face out pretty badly. I also noticed that it does not help keep your foundation on at all. It does quite the opposite for me. My makeup looked worn and faded about 2 hours after I applied my makeup. I'm sorry I just did not like this product at all.
  • Home Tested with free product
23/01/2020
Great product
The Hard Candy Sheer Envy Mattifying Face Primer mattifies and controls oil. It prevents oil buildup and reduces the need for foundation touch ups. It is light weight. I would recommend it to others.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products