Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk with USB & Type C Ports

4.5 5 0 18 18 Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk with USB & Type C Ports, Constructed 48" Spliced Tabletop in Natural Wood Grain Finish and White Metal Frame, Accessories Included: Cup Holder, Removable Hutch, 2 Hanging Hooks
Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk with USB & Type C Ports

Reviews

25/07/2022
Fairly easy to assemble and follow instructions
Desk assembly was simple and straightforward. All of the necessary parts were included with the desk and it even included extra nuts and bolts. It worked as described and the motor makes very low noise when it’s operating. I was surprised to learn that the desk can go pretty high. The desk is designed with 3 memory controls making it easy to quickly adjust as desired. The USB port I use a lot and haven’t had any issues so far. The only thing I would change or improve on this desk would be the top part of the desk since it can be a little more securely attached to the bottom part. Overall, I am very satisfied with this adjustable desk and I look forward to continue enjoying it.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/07/2022
Great size and height!
I'm really loving my new desk. It's the perfect size for my needs. I also like that it adjusts higher and lower. There's also a locking setting so I can lock my desired height into place. There's also 2 USB ports on the power box. Which I absolutely love. There's a hook on each side of the desk that will come very much in handy. There's even a cup holder! It's wasn't hard at all to get it put together and built. I didn't need no power tools or wood glue. I love this desk and highly recommend!
  • Home Tested with free product
21/07/2022
Good Standing Desk
Quiet and smooth motor is nice. High quality design and good looks. Swiveling cupholder and USB device charger a nice added touch. Connecting the motor driveshaft is tricky. Instructions needs improvement. LED display difficult to read. Assembly requires good hand strength so may be hard for older folks. A retractable keyboard tray would make it better.
  • Home Tested with free product
20/07/2022
Put your desk where YOU want it to be
The concept of a desk you can adjust to your height is fantastic. Add in the USB port conveniently located where you can easily access it and the desk is a no brainer. I like having a desk I can raise up if I feel like standing up because sitting all day in hard on the body - you know what I mean. I don't have one but this would work with one of those pedaling exercise machines to get your work out in while you're working too. The wide stance of the legs support the desk well. If there was one change I would make to this (the reason I dropped it one star) was that the top shelf is just too narrow. It's a perfect spot to place the monitor but my monitor stand is big and I'm not a fan on how it overhangs the shelf. That's the only gripe,
  • Home Tested with free product
20/07/2022
Cool desk
The desk is nice, no doubt about that. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is missing a piece so until I get a replacement piece it tends to wobble. Otherwise it's pretty cool and fits perfectly in my space.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
Desk
The package was heavy. Ups said it was 66lbs and I believe it. The instructions were pretty simple and it went together fairly easily. It seems like a nice desk. It has plenty of room on the surface plus you can sit or stand to use it with the different height adjustments. I also like that it has usb and usb-c plugs to power your varies devices.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
Height adjustment does not work
Assembly process was easy enough, however, even after assembling, disassembling, and reassembling several times and adjusting the height adjustment rod, the motor only allows one leg to raise up. The rod to drive the height adjustment is 3 separate pieces, and because of this, they motor detects enough resistance that it throws an error and locks up no matter how many times I reset it. This desk is actually pretty well built besides the shelf up top (it's only attached in the back, and the sides are loose, which allows the brackets to bend). It's very pleasant looking and again, was very easy to build (I love the design of the screws used to secure pieces). Mine came with some slight damage from shipping but that isn't their fault. It was well packaged but the box had some damage. The color looks great imo. overall, if it worked I would love it. But I think the motor assembly is simply not well made. Great desk if you don't want it to raise up, but that's kind of the point.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
Nice Desk
I very much enjoyed testing out this Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk with USB & Type C Ports. The desk is super nice, very sturdy and an attractive neutral piece of functional decor in any setting. The assembly was a bit difficult but I was able to assemble it successfully with the help of one other person. I do like the convenience of having ports for charging things built right into the desk. I also thought it would be very convenient to raise and lower the desk but unfortunately this is the reason I give 4 stars out of 5. The buttons are very sensitive and easy to hit by accident. My daughter kept accidentally raising the desk when she didn't mean to while using the desk. This problem was easily solved by adjusting the desk to the height she wanted and then unplugging it, but that negates the convenience of having the usb ports on the desk. Still, the desk is functional and overall a great deal. All the cubbyholes on the top were also a nice touch.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk with USB/Type C Ports
I received this desk for review from @HomeTesterClubNA and below are the key takeaways from my experience so far. The box is on the heavier side at 66 lbs. but this is a desk built on a metal frame. For me, this is a good thing as one does not want the desk to become top heavy after adding a computer and become unstable. The dimensions are 48" (W) x 26" (D) x 32-51" adjustable (H). It took me a little under 2 hours to assemble and does require that you have a Phillips screwdriver. The desk has the option for three height presets one may save which saves time in the future if you have specific settings that work for you in either standing or traditional seated use. This desk has a metal cup holder accessory which is actually a great addition for larger bottles that may sweat so it does not cause damage to the desk. Use headphones? This comes with two side hooks. The hutch is removable however I am using it as a monitor stand. I am really liking this desk so far.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/07/2022
My experience
This desk is wonderful. It was easy to put together with very easy to follow instructions. The desk raises and lowers without any issues. The charger port is very well made and works great. The desk can go fun during height to standing height.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/07/2022
Great desk
This height adjustable desk from mainstays is basically perfect. I am 5'9 and my wife is 5'11 and we can both comfortably use it standing I use it mostly for gaming and my wife uses it for work and crafting we/I am very pleased with this desk the height is great the USB ports work flawlessly and make a great power addition couldn't honestly be happier.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/07/2022
Mainstays Electric Height Adjustable Desk
I have been wanting an adjustable desk since beginning full time, virtual, work from home and this fits the bill! So thankful for this desk. It was easy to assemble, easy to use, and I love all the extra outlets it provides! Would recommend to anyone looking to try an adjustable desk for health reasons (or any other reason). Feels sturdy and hopefully long lasting!
  • Home Tested with free product
18/07/2022
Love it
It fits perfectly in our spot at home. Hubby loves it
  • Home Tested with free product
04/08/2022
Great for My Laptop
This is a great desk for my laptop. It’s not bulky and it still provides me with the room I need for my laptop. I this made with good quality and sturdy material. I would definitely recommend this desk.
04/08/2022
Cool desk !
It’s a nice little desk it’s better than a regular desk. I like how you can change the height of it with a simple touch. You can either sit and use it or you can always stand up and use it as well. Very adjustable. It’s nice !

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products