4.8 5 0 65 65 Get a taste of Louisiana with authentic fried chicken tenders, made from 100% New Zealand chicken tenderloins and covered in our unforgettable crispy coating. If you’re in the mood for some Southern style chicken goodness, get your fix straight from the oven.
Tegel Take Outs Chicken Tenders Louisiana Style
  • 4.8 from
  • 65 Reviews

Reviews

06/12/2020
Best chicken ever
Best product very tasty and worth every cent lovely with wraps and salad
01/12/2020
Delicious
KFC chicken but not KFC 😂 I got onto these over Lockdown just before we got into Lockdown I was talking to a Tegel rep and that's what she told me. Totally worth the $
30/11/2020
Excellent
This product is amazing. The taste is flavorful and it doesn't take long to cook. It also works well on its own and in a wrap or roll or even on top of a salad with a sauce over.
15/11/2020
spices on point
absolutely love these tenders, excellent flavour and the tender is like a real tender instead of chicken mush, only negative is the price and not much in packet
12/11/2020
The best new chicken on the block!
I’ve had this chicken twice in the past week and it is now a favourite in my household. Flavour is excellent and the quality of the chicken is better than takeaway!
12/11/2020
@HOME KFC
When you don't want to be on the druve thru queue and scared still of the virus thisndid the jib without complain. Taste as expected of southern style 👍👍👍
08/11/2020
Tasty quick fried chicken
Good crispy coating, maybe a little too thick but easily cooked in the oven. Sometimes can be hard to find at the supermarket. Would like a spicy version.
04/11/2020
Great taste-Value for money
This is a kind of mixed review because the taste and effort to prepare is great, easy to cook. Its shortcoming is there isn't a lot of chicken in a 500gm bag and I would have to get 2 to feed the family so 90% of the time I would go to the butchery so essentially the same product with minor differences.
02/11/2020
Lockdown KFC
This chicken was exactly what I needed to keep the KFC cravings at bay. Delicious and easy to prepare!
29/10/2020
KFC chicken
Honestly the best pre cooked packed chicken i have found in the supermarkets, it tastes exactly like KFC chicken. Simply amazing.
27/10/2020
best chicken from the supermarket
this is probably one of the best chicken you can get from your local supermarket the flavour is so delicious and I get this often when I go grocery shopping I would definitely recommend this to others
19/10/2020
YUM!!
purchased over the weekend for a bbq , they were DELICIOUS. soft , juicey. Decided these are a staple and have added them to my shopping cart for my weekly shopping
19/10/2020
Delicious
These chicken pieces have great coating and flavour just feel there needs to be more in the packet
19/10/2020
Just as good as KFC!
These are my go to when I don't want to line up at KFC. Super delish and served with coslaw and some fries would be ideal summer quick dinner for the family.
14/10/2020
Quick and easy.
Always juicy and extremely easy to prepare. Have a pack on standby in the freezer.

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products