MAINSTAYS 12 CUP PROGRAMMABLE COFFEEMAKER  

4.6 5 0 57 57 Have enough coffee for the whole household with the mainstay 12-cup programmable coffeemaker. This coffee machine allows you to time exactly when coffee will start brewing hours before it’s time for caffeine. Simply fill the water reservoir, put in your favorite coffee with the filter, and then use the button controls to program when coffee starts brewing. The mainstay 12-cup programmable coffee maker allows you to brew up to 12 cups of coffee in one sitting so everyone will have enough coffee to get through the day, from dawn to dusk.
MAINSTAYS 12 CUP PROGRAMMABLE COFFEEMAKER  

Reviews

22/06/2022
Brews Coffee Well, But Resets When Unplugged
I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. For a basic coffee maker, this does basically everything that can be expected: turn on and brew coffee. A great bonus is that this can brew up to 12 cups. There are two main problems I have with this, though. The first is that this is advertised as "programmable" and the instructions say that it should be unplugged when not in use, but when it's unplugged, it gets completely reset; even the time gets reset. So, for me at least, it makes the "programmable" feature essentially useless, as I'd be plugging and unplugging it every day. The second issue I have with it is that the warmer will only stay on for a maximum of two hours after brewing is done and there does not seem to be a way to adjust that, even temporarily. And instead of using the 7-segment display to show the remaining "warmer" time in a format like "HH:mm" it simply rounds the remaining time to the nearest half hour, which is vague and not super useful.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/06/2022
Awesome
Let me start off with how well it was package that is amazing. This item was package well. I replace my old coffee maker with this item. I love it. My entire family loves it more than the previous one. I can tell that it will last long, it makes the coffee pretty quickly. No faults or complain thus far. I've been using it everyday and it's going very well do far. I'd encourage everyone to buy this coffee maker so far it's amazing, sturdy and seems long lasting. I'd definitely recommend this item.
  • Home Tested with free product
20/06/2022
Nice way to start the day
Very impressed by the Mainstays 12 cup programmable coffee maker. The product looks very nice and sleek. Like that it's shorter than our previous one but still does 12 cups. It is very easy to program so you can wake up and have hot coffee waiting for you. It keeps your coffee nice and warm with a keep warm plate that includes a timer to let you know how much longer your coffee will be warm. Very nice feature. My husband loves the BOLD function which extends brewing time by 50%. It makes your coffee richer and he appreciates that. My only complaint about the product is that there were no coffee filters included in the box. Our previous one had a reusable filter so we couldn't use it until we went out to get filters. Small complaint but it could be an issue if you were replacing a broken unit and didn't realize you needed them. Overall, it is a very good product that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
  • Home Tested with free product
20/06/2022
Makes a great coffee brew.
The coffee maker came just on time as my old one was on its last leg. It’s programmable which is always a plus and it can make 12 cups of coffee. Which is handy when family comes over.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/06/2022
Quality!
Great coffee maker that is simple and straightforward to use. Just the right amount of “bells and whistles” for a normal coffee drinking family. Quality appliance that I imagine will last many years.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/06/2022
Great coffeemaker for the price!
Mainstays is a Walmart house/cheap brand. Knowing that my expectations for the coffeemaker weren't much but it works well, have no issues with it. I set the coffeemaker timer to make coffee once a day, it brews my 8 cups and it does it well. I really enjoy having the programmable option as when I wake up the coffee is already ready for me to drink. I also use it to heat up a pot of water in the evening for tea for two. Great coffeemaker for the price!
  • Home Tested with free product
18/06/2022
Love my Mainstays Coffee Pot
I love this Mainstays programmable coffee pot because I can set it before I go to bed at night and wake up to the great smell of fresh coffee in the morning.
  • Home Tested with free product
17/06/2022
Programmable coffee maker
I received this coffee maker complimentary from Home Tester Club in exchange for my honest review. I like this coffee maker cause it allows you to time exactly when your coffee starts brewing.
  • Home Tested with free product
17/06/2022
Decent
This coffee maker gets the job done. It’s nothing fancy, and there isn’t really anything overly special about it. It looks nice, and brews a good amount of coffee, but that’s about it
  • Home Tested with free product
17/06/2022
Coffee with Mainstays
Mainstays is a very smart product line. The coffee maker works perfectly, quiet and fits any decor. What I wasn't expecting was the taste of my daily, regular coffee. For 20$ it's worth the clean, aromatic taste! Treat yourself to a coffee rebirth!
  • Home Tested with free product
16/06/2022
easy storage
The stand out part of this coffee maker that I like is how thin it is. It being so slender makes it easier to store and it feels like it takes up less real estate on my kitchen counter. When I looked at the box, I didn't think it would be a normal size 12 cup pot. Once I unboxed it, the pot looks and feels the same as any other 12 cup pot, but the maker itself is very slender which is what made it great for me. The other nice feature is the wideness of the mouth of the pot. While this does make spilling more likely, it allows the coffee to flow faster and smoother while pouring. My biggest gripe with the pot is that it does not have a built in filter. My last coffee maker, I got used to throwing the coffee right in the built in metal mesh filter. While more difficult to clean, i think it makes things easier during setup. I maybe alone in this preference. The other features are as stated. The programmable times is very usefule, and other features are normal.
  • Home Tested with free product
15/06/2022
Your dad's coffee maker.
Before the world got fancy coffee makers like the Keurig, this is the kind of coffee maker everyone had. Simple, yet effective at making a decent cup. 12 cups is more than large enough. The programmable feature lets you have it ready when you want it, and it will keep it hot. Physically, the coffee maker itself is obviously made of cheap plastic but it is compact in size and looks nice next to other appliances on the counter. The carafe is made of relatively thin glass, so I handle it with care, but it gets the job done well.
  • Home Tested with free product
15/06/2022
Great for Coffee or Tea
A great product, I really enjoy having my coffee in the morning and being able to set it the day before is always the best. I also enjoy sweet tea and drink about a gallon a day so another great way to make my day easier is the quick brewing cycle about 5-10 minutes is all you really need!
  • Home Tested with free product
15/06/2022
Great coffee maker!
I found this coffee maker really great! It is very easy to use. It's programmable so your coffee will be done whenever you'd like. I also like that it has a clock. All the setting were easy to figure out and didn't take much effort. But, the most important thing is that it made an absolutely tasty pot of coffee. I recommend this coffee maker to everyone!
  • Home Tested with free product
14/06/2022
Works great, looks okay
I am definitely a coffee drinker. I own several different forms of coffee/latte makers and this was a decent addition to the bunch. I have owned several similar coffee makers, but I appreciate that this one is programmable. I can set the time and then have it start in the morning to have the coffee hot, fresh, and ready for the day. It works well and makes great coffee. The four-star comes from a couple of different pieces - it doesn't look necessarily amazing. The appearance is a bit basic and looks like cheaper plastic. As well, because of the spout that pours the coffee over the grounds, it is slightly difficult to pour all of the water into the reservoir. Overall, though, it's a great coffee maker, doesn't take up much space, and is great for having coffee ready in the morning.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products