MGC Switchplate Wireless Nintendo Switch Video Game Controller

4.6 5 0 54 54 The MGC Switchplate Wireless Controller. Featuring a compact design and 2 swappable magnetic faceplates in white and black, the Switchplate perfectly enhances the aesthetic and play of the Switch OLED, Switch and Switch Lite consoles. Contains: Switchplate Wireless Controller, Black magnetic faceplate, and USB-C to USB-A Charge & Play Cable* (2m / 6ft.)
MGC Switchplate Wireless Nintendo Switch Video Game Controller

Reviews

25/01/2023
Enjoyed using
The instructions to set up the controller weren’t the best. Had to go a different route to synced controller. Once it was synced and we could use it, the controller was great. Perfect for small children and their little hands.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/01/2023
Sleek design
Better then a xbox controller Really enjoying how game play is. Buttons are smooth as heck.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/01/2023
Great idea
My kids love the colored plates. The each can snap their colored plate on and each know which controller is theirs. They want bright new colors. Controller works great and the snap on plates are easy enough for my kids to put them on, as well as take them off by themselves.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/01/2023
Wonderful product
This product is great. It was very easy for my 2 kids to use and they lived that they could change the face plate. I think it made it easier for them to place several of their games.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/01/2023
Controller
It's nice little controller you can use with your PC or Nintendo Switch. However, it's a bit smaller than a regular Xbox or Playstation controller so maybe for someone with smaller hands.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/01/2023
It's a great controller!
Switchplate wireless nintendo switch video game controller takes a little bit of time to set up, but then it's a breeze to use. It's very fun to play with, and the buttons are easy to navigate. Sometimes, the joystick doesn't always work, but other than that, everything works perfectly. It took everyone a little bit of time to get used to a smaller controller compared to other controllers, but now it's fun to play with this controller. I definitely recommend this controller it's fun and easy to use. I received this product to test for my honest opinion and review only from home tester club.
  • Home Tested with free product
17/01/2023
Good Product
This is a good controller it works very well and it’s easy to setup .
  • Home Tested with free product
16/01/2023
Easy to use
Controller fit well in adult and children's hands, was easy to use and held a long charge on the battery.
  • Home Tested with free product
15/01/2023
Very good pro controller
My overall opinion is positive. The only complaint I have is that there are no options to reassign button mapping for Nintendo switch; you can't use the joystick to type, but you can use the d-pad.
  • Home Tested with free product
14/01/2023
Awesome product!
This switchplate wireless super Nintendo Switch controller is absolutely amazing! It's so easy to use which is a plus. My boys love how it comes with a white switch plate so if you don't want it to look black just put the white plate on. You can have hours of fun with this controller before you need to charge it again. This is definitely a must have for any switch. You can play games so much better with this wireless controller.
  • Home Tested with free product
13/01/2023
Super controller
The controller comes with a cable and two interchangeable front plates for both a white theme and all black theme. The plates are a toolless install, it was easy to do and magnets hood in the front plate. Seems pretty good. The controller is rechargeable and it's done via an included usb C charging cable. The controller came with enough battery to play. After charging I tested the functionality The hand feel is good and it is on the smaller end of controllers, the adds underside buttons are extras and might have good functionality in games with lots of abilities. The joysticks feel good, the triggers are compact style and the buttons are tactile, overall my initial impression of the feel of it is Solid, especially for the sector of MOBILE controller, switch or console it's a diminutive style in that market. As for the switch once it was paired which did take about 10 mins it worked well.
  • Home Tested with free product
13/01/2023
Wireless controller
Easy to set up and use, just had to plug it up to the dock to connect and it was ready to become wireless. The only downside for me was probably the size it was a little small, I would accidentally clicked the home button instead of the play buttons. If they made it a little bit bigger just so they can put a little more space in between certain buttons this would be a 5 star product
  • Home Tested with free product
13/01/2023
A fan of this controller!
Been playing for a few days with this controller, and very few complaints thus far! The removable switchplate is pretty easy to swap out, although when I swapped it the first time, the right joystick had to be reattached. The syncing process requires the USB cable but is also pretty easy to figure out, and once the controller is synced, it stays connected to the Switch, just like the stock controller. The buttons are responsive; the joysticks are a little longer than the switch controller joysticks, which takes a little time to get used to. But all in all, a great product!
  • Home Tested with free product
12/01/2023
Perfect To-Go Controller
Big fan of the small form factor of the product, I have medium sized hands but the controller still fits comfortably in them, and it looks to be about 1/3rd smaller than your standard Xbox controller which is great for transporting it around with your Switch. Some of the buttons don't feel the best to press, specifically the triggers (they feel mushy), but the small sacrifice is worth the controllers form factor.
  • Home Tested with free product
12/01/2023
Amazing controller! compared to pro
this is a great controller for someone who has small hands, I love the Haptic Touch and vibrations, it works with my wireless charging stand. the buttons respond well, I would purchase another one.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products