4.8 5 0 35 35 Introducing the 3100W Ultimate Pure, the most powerful Tefal steam iron that stops limescale stains** on clothes. Only Ultimate Pure features the exclusive and patented MicroScale filter technology, a two-in-one innovation that stops scale* and produces pure steam for ultimate ironing. Here's how it works: steam, polluted by limescale in the steam chamber, enters the filter. The filter captures even the smallest of scale particles and produces 100% filtered, pure steam – so, you can iron without the worry of scale staining your clothes.
  • 4.8 from
  • 35 Reviews

Reviews

31/08/2019
Absolutely amazing Iron I love it
When I received this iron (Tefal FV9845 Steam Iron) I was a bit apprehensive as I’ve had my previous iron for the past 10 years, but it is absolutely amazing! It has a large water tank,easy to fill & being able to use tap water instead of bottled is fantastic due to its built in filter(I live in a hard water area). It’s quite a heavy iron which I love as it glides with ease across my items of clothing especially my work uniform & as a serving member of the military its imperative as I require perfect lines along my shirt sleeves & trouser legs, I used the squirter & trigger for powerful bursts of extra steam which ensures I’m crease free & smart without any added effort. It makes ironing easy even delicate baby items! I like that the iron switches off automatically when left for a period of time when stood up, the red flashing light warns you it is switching off. The iron also has an easy to clean filter system which notifies youwhen its clogged although I’m yet to use this feature.
  • Home Tested with free product
31/08/2019
Fantastic for a family!
Love this iron! It feels a little heavy at first but you soon get used to it. It’s heavy for a reason though, the tank is a brilliant size and so the steam lasts for ages! Steam pressure builds quickly and doesn’t drip, love the turbo boost function for really tough creases.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/08/2019
Glides effortlessly, super iron
First off this iron is the most beautiful I have seen with colours of rose gold and black that give it a very sleek elegant look. It has a fabulously long cord on it which gives lots of great manoeuvrability when using the iron. It feels heavy when I lifted it up out the box but when you use it it glides effortlessly over the clothes and I had no trouble lifting it. I love that you can fill it with normal tap water as we are a hard water area. The clean water filter is a brilliant idea collecting the limescale with an alert to tell you when to empty it. I found it very easy to fill up under the tap. I love that you can also do vertical steam ironing which is ideal when in a rush and you haven’t got time to get the board out. I found the instructions very easy to read with a handy trouble shooting guide at the back. This iron has actually made ironing enjoyable for me which I never thought I’d say as it gets the creases out so easily!
  • Home Tested with free product
21/08/2019
A really great iron, gets rid of creases
I really like this iron, here are my thoughts. Pros- Irons creases out really well, even on jeans and linen trousers. The pointy end gets into smaller spaces, between buttons, pockets etc. Irons really smoothly over the fabric. Most irons stop at pockets or other sewn on parts but this seems to glide over them. Has a large hole to refill the water I’m in a hard water area so to stop my irons scaling up I always bought ironing water, but this eventually made them drip brown water out, so would no longer need to buy it. Has a really Long cord which is helpful. Cons- Quite Heavy, weighs just over 2kg with a full tank. Steam boost button in the way so have to hold further down the handle. Spray button sprays with the slightest touch. I’m in a hard water area, on the leaflet it says in hard water areas you have to use 50% tap water/50% distilled water, this doesn’t say on the box so you won’t know til you have bought it. Overall it’s a great iron, definitely the best I’ve used.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/08/2019
Fantastic iron!
I was really looking forward to using this iron for the first time. I do a lot or ironing each week (I really dont know where it all comes from!) and am always looking at ways that the time spent ironing can be reduced, without effecting the finished ironed look. The iron is bigger than my original iron, and slightly heavier, although not too heavy as to cause an issue. The water tank is large meaning it doesnt have to be filled as often. The unique feature which I really loved (I live in a very hard water area) is the icon that shows when the limescale needs to be removed from the iron, which is done really simply and quickly by simply pulling out the bottom of the iron and rinsing under water. This is fantastic, and saves so much time compared to other irons where you have to shake over a sink etc to remove the limescale. I love this iron, it makes ironing a lot less painful, and really removes creases from my clothes well
  • Home Tested with free product
21/08/2019
High end iron...Worth every penny!
This is a high end iron. It's Black and Rose coloured which makes it look very attractive and it's very well built. Compared to my previous iron (which was a basic iron), it's quite heavy but the plus side is that it presses down harder on clothing, which is great for shirts with deep creases. It heats up quickly and has an auto shut off facility which means that it cuts off, if it's face down (after 30 seconds) or upright (after several minutes of non-use). It has a large 350ml reservoir for the spray or steam function. There's a turbo button if you want an instant shot of steam. I'm impressed with the soleplate, which is very smooth and glides easily over clothing. It has a Autoclean Palladium coating which helps to keep it clean over time. It has has an in-built MicroScale filter which hopefully means not needing to use a descaler to remove the scale manually. The filter can be taken out and cleaned. The cord is a massive 3m long! I really do recommend this steam iron!
  • Home Tested with free product
21/08/2019
Good iron, does the job nicely
Great iron, certainly did the job and quickly, which is brilliant when you’re rushing in the morning! Also had a really long cord, which is super useful. The iron was quite heavy, which was a little off putting and there was no water jug to pour the water in to give steam, so that was a little challenging... It’s quite pricey, so I’m hoping to lasts a while. But overall, a good iron!
  • Home Tested with free product
20/08/2019
Great iron for busy family
This iron has really made a difference in the amount of time it takes me to iron a load i have 5 children myself and hubby so as you can imagine we have a lot of ironing (6 days a week). I used this along with ironing water the steam is fantastic and temp control is great i ironed my silk blouse no problems at all my bedding was finished in minutes its lightweight and easy to control.
  • Home Tested with free product
20/08/2019
Better than more expensive leading brand
I am totally enjoying this new Tefal FV9845 Steam Iron it is one of the best iron's my mother and I have used. Its so feminine with the black covers with metallic rose pink edges are just so unique and more modern than the "old-fashioned boring white". I often with struggle with pain ironing due to problems holding other irons, but this iron is light weight and glides smoothly over all types of clothing.This iron is much better than the bulky iron bought from John Lewis for almost 3x more expensive plus its much heavier than the lightweight Tefal FV9845.The other bonus about this iron is that it is so lovely to be able to use ordinary tap water and not have to fuss about with special ironing water as the Tefal FV9845 Steam Iron has a built-in water filter to trap and residue in the tap water making it less likely to clogg up and the steam funtion is beautiful it seams silk,chiffon dresses,scarfs in seconds. I would definitely recommend thos iron to all my friends and family.
  • Home Tested with free product
20/08/2019
Fantastic Iron
I absolutely love the Tefal FV9845! From opening the box, seeing it's sleek design with the lovely rose gold colour, to getting to play with it; it's truly a pleasure to do ironing with it now. With my previous iron I was having to iron over creases back and forth numerous times but now I just need to iron over once and the crease is gone. My 13 year old son has also just started ironing and he has commented on how nice it is to use. I especially love the built in filter as one thing I hated with my old iron was it getting clogged up with limescale which would work it's way out of the steam holes at the bottom of the iron then leave marks on the clothes. I now don't have to worry about this problem as it all gets caught in the little filter and is super easy to empty. Ironing is never going to be a fun chore but it's now made so much easier.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/08/2019
The Amazing Iron
This iron is fantastic. First it’s black and rose gold. If an iron can be beautiful this is it! So actually using it, it has the LONGEST cord I’ve ever seen on any electrical appliance I’ve seen. This is so helpful. You don’t have to stand right next to the socket. Queue ironing in front of the tv You can use water straight from the tap because it has a built in Micro Calc filter that descales the water and actually lets you know by a flashing light when it’s time to clean the filter, so easy. It has turbo boost steam button, vertical steaming, dampening clothes. Has an auto off function. If unused for more than 8 minutes standing up or 30 seconds lying flat or on its side it will cut the power and turn off. Such a fantastic idea The only negative thing I can say about it it, it is slightly heavier than a regular iron. But I think that’s because of the filter in it. Once you have used it a couple of times you won’t notice the difference. I didn’t. I give it 5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • Home Tested with free product
19/08/2019
A revolutionary iron!
Wow! This iron is fantastic and I cannot recommend it highly enough! At first I thought it was a little heavy it that is due to the larger water reservoir and I used got used to the extra little bit of weight. The iron literally glides over fabrics do the steam function is unbelievably powerful! It produces as much steam as a steam generator iron but is so much easier to store and a lot less expensive too! The way the cable is attached to iron is revolutionary! No more garments being dragged with the cable as you move the iron along the ironing board! I cannot recommend this iron highly enough and doing the ironing is no longer a chore as I can whizz through it with my Tefal!
  • Home Tested with free product
19/08/2019
WINNER IRON
This iron is quite heavy but i personally like the feel of it. It’s steam action is great and easy to function, heats up quickly, making ironing fast work.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/08/2019
Gret iron
I was really pleased with this steam iron,it was light and easy to use it worked well on all fabrics removing all the creases with ease. This made my ironing easier and faster I wish I had one years ago.
  • Home Tested with free product
19/08/2019
Amazing Tefal Iron
Absolutely fantastic iron. Doesn’t take long to heat up, holds loads of water for steaming, so not constantly refilling it. Changing the temperature settings whilst ironing is easy and the iron literally glides over the garments. The iron has a good weight to it but isn’t too heavy, very sturdy. Best iron I’ve ever had or tried. Highly highly recommended.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Loading...

Similar products