3 5 0 106 106 Mcvities Digestive Twists Chocolate Chip and Caramel Bits are cocoa wheatmeal biscuits with chocolate chips and caramel pieces. Think of a cross between a chocolate chip cookie and a digestive with a caramel twist!
McVitie's Digestives Twists Chocolate Chip & Caramel Biscuits 276g
  • 3.0 from
  • 106 Reviews

Reviews

16/09/2020
Good concept, lacking something
I thought these flavours should result in a great biscuit but they just don’t hit the spot. I think that less is more and on this occasion the extra flavours didn’t improve a simple, classic biscuit.
18/06/2020
Not the best
I was really looking forward to trying these, but sadly I was left disappointed. I found that the biscuit had a really weird after taste which wasn't enjoyable. I would not recommend this product
02/05/2020
Mediocre
The biscuits are quite thin and chocolate chips are small. I have biscuits as a treat occasionally and unfortunately I won't be choosing this.
30/04/2020
One opened you cant stop
Seen these on a promo stand in my local supermarket and thought go why not, give them a try. Got them home and opened them, only problem is once they're open you only stop when they're empty, self discipline out of the window
23/04/2020
Average
I liked these with a cup of tea however they are a little dry to eat on their own. The amount of chocolate chips are perfect and melts just right when ducking into a cup of tea. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because they are dry.
22/04/2020
Great
Lovely biscuits to dip into a cup of tea. Kids loved them too!
19/04/2020
Different but nothing special
Nice enough biscuit if you like crunchy caramel bits. But they're nothing exceptional to make them stand out from other biscuits.
15/04/2020
They Taste like Out of date Maryland Cookies
Taste could be better,one can eat them - but they have hint of cinammon,not up to the usual mcvities standard . They need a more choc taste and a "white " biscuit base . Also the name does not make any sense .
10/04/2020
Nice
Bought these for a change and I thought they were very nice. Would definitely buy again
04/04/2020
Yes!
Amazing. Nice touch to add to biscuits meaning we don’t have to choose between which pack to open! Best of both
30/03/2020
Nice biscuits
Found these really nice. Caramel taste is strong which i enjoyed and makes the digestive biscuits taste better.
26/03/2020
YUK!
These are horrible. Far too hard- if you want to break your teeth try these. As a biscuit scoffer even I can't convince myself these are tasty.
24/03/2020
Not nice
Didn't like these, find them quite dry and lacking in a nice flavour.
22/03/2020
just great taste
I love this one. Once I tried them and I keep buying them from than. Even my kids love it. Very nice taste with my cup of coffee.
21/03/2020
Not great
I was hopeful that these would be good. Unfortunately they tasted like burned cupboards and I wasn’t too keen on them. My kids didn’t like them either, they ended up in the bin (the biscuits not my kids) haha

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products