Carbon Theory Charcoal and Tea Tree Oil Break-Out Control Facial Cleansing Bar

4.2 5 0 38 38 Carbon Theory’s. U.K lab formulated Charcoal & Tea Tree Oil Break-Out Control Facial Cleansing Bar contains premium natural ingredients dermatologically proven prevent breakouts and keep your skin looking balanced, clear and hydrated.
Carbon Theory Charcoal and Tea Tree Oil Break-Out Control Facial Cleansing Bar

Reviews

16/11/2021
Helped my breakout
I was suffering from a bad spotty breakout and my friend recommended this to me, she has bad acne and very sensitive skin and this really helped her so I thought I'd give it ago, and it's great! It really helped my spots go down and I feel like it helped them go away quicker. It wasn't harsh or drying on my skin and it didn't sting, I recommend this! This bar will also last such a long time which is great
23/10/2021
Lovely feel
I purchased this Carbon theory charcoal and tea tree oil soap as it reminded me of my usual face soap which is coalface from lush. This is a very similar product and for me has a very similar feel too. This doesn't stop spots on my face but did reduce build ups of spots that I used to get. I'm not sure if I would purchase this over coalface from lush as coalface seemed to work just as well but it is an acceptable alternative.
05/10/2021
Didn’t work for me
I used this cleanser for 2/3 months and didn’t enjoy it at all. It didn’t improve breakouts but also made my skin feel quite dry after using, even once I applied moisturiser. I think the ingredients are too harsh for the face and definitely not suitable for sensitive skin.
08/08/2021
This is good stuff
I enjoyed using this but the one downside is that it leaves the skin feeling extremely rubbery and that is quite frustrating but I would still recommend this product because it has increased my skin a lot since using it
05/08/2021
Good Cleansing Bar
I've been purchasing different products for my teenage son who is suffering with acne and oily skin, this is one I picked up from Boots. Charcoal is great for cleaning out pores and works great at reducing acne. It isn't very hydrating which is also great for clearing oily skin, but I wouldn't recommend it if you suffer with dry skin. It has worked well for my son and has made a noticable difference.
21/07/2021
Disappointed
The packaging is great, however the actual product not so much. Was hoping to see great results, but saw very little change. Would prefer opting for something more affordable.
04/06/2021
good
i really liked this product it was refreshing to use on my face and a little goes a long way. i like the fact its in a bar aswell not that messy at all face is looking and feeling much better too
14/03/2021
Prefer other products
I heard amazing things about this product but can’t say I was overly impressed. I suffered with hormonal acne last summer & can say that religiously using this made no difference whatsoever.
02/02/2021
So refreshing
I have purchased this item twice It feels so nice on the skin and really cleans the pores!
20/12/2020
Don't try if you have dry skin!
This bar smells nice and works great for spots... just isn't for dry skin. It make my skin so tight and no matter how much moisturizer I used afterwards my skin so still dry. I would not buy this again and still have a whole bar left.
17/11/2020
Very drying
While I have noticed and still notice some acne control after using this on occasion, it is extremely drying on my dry skin type. Skin is in desperate need of moisturiser straight away. It does work and is extremely affordable. Would recommend to normal/oily skin types only.
24/09/2020
Didn’t work for me
I have suffered from mild acne for a few years and have not seen any improvement since using this. When I first and regularly used the cleansing bar my acne/blemish-prone skin was oily, but due to an adverse reaction to medication my skin is now combination and slightly sensitive and this cleanser is no longer suitable for my skin type. If you have dry and/or sensitive skin this cleanser may be too stripping. Unfortunately, this cleanser didn't work for me, but for the price point I think it’s worth a try.
01/05/2020
Amazing..
So iv been using this now for a couple of weeks, firstly I suffer with really oily and spotty skin. Within about two days of using carbon theory my skin was no longer oily and my spots were finally staring to clear up. I used it twice a day as recommended and after each time using it my face was so soft, it felt really clean. Iv recommended this to my friend and would recommend it to everyone.
19/02/2020
What a find!
Loved this; leaves your skin feeling squeaky clean! I went solo travelling for a month with just a carry-on and was looking for solid form alternatives of my 'essentials' that I can take with me. As a victim of hormonal acne; I felt this product did not break me out and in fact, was quite gentle. I feel this product also contributed to a 'smoothing' effect of my skin (less inflammation) Now having returned to the UK from my travels, this product stays as a staple in my bathroom. Can we also take a moment to appreciate the price! what a bargain and will last for months! My only 'gripe' with this product is the packaging - I would have prefered this product to be in a tin rather than a plastic zip bag. However, if you're keeping this by your bathroom sink, can't see it being a problem.
20/01/2020
really good
I’ve been using this product for a week. Right now my skin looks a little bit worst, but I heard that’s what could happen.

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products